Votre titre Audible gratuit

Freedom's Slave

Lu par : Erin Mallon
Durée : 16 h et 2 min
Prix : 31,62 €
9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

Freedom's Slave is the exhilarating end to Heather Demetrios' Dark Caravan Cycle - a modern jinni fantasy-adventure trilogy Publishers Weekly called "an intricate and smartly written story", perfect for fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke & Bone series and Leigh Bardugo's Grisha Trilogy.

After three long years in exile, Nalia is ready to return to her homeland and sit on the throne that is rightfully hers. But the gods might have other plans. Forced to endure untold horrors on the journey to Arjinna, Nalia learns that it will take more than cutting down the tyrant Calar to get her crown.

Meanwhile, Raif's return to Arjinna as the commander of the revolution against Calar and her army isn't as smooth as he'd hoped. Though he has more soldiers than ever before, his love for Nalia is losing him the trust of his comrades, and the war. But little does the resistance know that insurrection is brewing among Calar's own ranks - and from the one person she trusts the most.

Is Nalia and Raif's enduring love enough to transform and rescue their homeland? Will they be willing to save the realm, no matter the cost?

©2017 Heather Demetrios (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • MizzSkully
  • 31/12/2017

Loved it!!!

I think this series is one of my new favorites of all time! Definitely worth a credit! The part where the main characters finally find out each other's true names actually brought me to tears it was so beautiful. Great job Miss Demetrios, and Erin Mallon really brought the story to life!