Gratuit avec l’offre d'essai

Écoutez en illimité un large choix de livres audio, créations & podcasts Audible Original et histoires pour enfants.
Recevez 1 crédit audio par mois à échanger contre le titre de votre choix - ce titre vous appartient.
Gratuit avec l'offre d'essai, ensuite 9,95 €/mois. Résiliez à tout moment.
Couverture de Emerging Butterfly

Emerging Butterfly

De : Constance G. Jones
Lu par : Constance G. Jones
Essayer pour 0,00 €

9,95 € par mois après 30 jours. Résiliez à tout moment.

Acheter pour 17,91 €

Acheter pour 17,91 €

Utiliser la carte qui se termine par
En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation. Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politique sur la Publicité et les Cookies.
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Constance Jones’s luminous debut is a harrowing journey to the limits of human endurance. Her singular story shows you that the path to love and acceptance may not present itself in the way you expect.

    “Transformation is an inside job.” 

    Constance was always a California dreamer, though her circumstances gave her no right to be. She grew up in 1980s San Diego as the fourth of nine children. The crowded two-bedroom apartment where she spent her childhood was far from a safe cocoon that could nurture her dreams into reality. Constance began caring for her siblings while she was still a child herself, stepping in for her overwhelmed mother and her often absent, unpredictable father. It would take years of putting up with his alcoholism and abuse before she left home to escape the emotional trauma she experienced there.

    Searching for love and protection became the subconscious guiding force of her adult life. It led her into the arms of a man and the claws of a religious cult, and later into a marriage that ended in heartbreak after devastating infertility struggles and endless silences. Constance ultimately discovers that she holds the power to rise above the pain of her past, and love finds her once she learns to love herself first.

    For fans of More Than Enough and The Year of Yes, Constance’s heartbreaking, stunning memoir shows you a new way forward, toward forgiveness, charity, and peace, in the knowledge that your circumstances do not define you. She tells her story as a testimony to the strength we have to overcome our past and the trauma left by those who couldn’t love us as we deserved. She’s been through it all, so now she asks you: How will you shape the narrative of your life? It isn’t too late to change the plot.

    ©2020 Constance Grays Jones (P)2020 Constance Grays Jones

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Emerging Butterfly

    Moyenne des évaluations utilisateurs. Seuls les utilisateurs ayant écouté le titre peuvent laisser une évaluation.

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Jessica
    • Jessica
    • 13/10/2020

    Amazing!

    This book was very touching and so encouraging. After reading this I began to think about my life and how I want to go about forgiving others. I felt truly inspired. I truly would encourage everyone to read this book!!!