Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Do You Fear Like We Do

    Take a chill pill, get ready to catch boogie fever, and turn it up to 11! Do You Fear Like We Do is set in an alternate scary ’70s where "disco inferno" isn’t just a song tile, an FM radio DJ who works the graveyard shift finds out what "catch you on the flipside" really means, and a rock band faces death flying the not-so-friendly skies. Stories include "Tiny Danger", "Comfortably Dumb", and "While My Guitar Gently Reaps".

    Eleven stories by Staci Layne Wilson, Curt Lambert, LeeAnne Rowe, Graydon Schlichter, Joel David Amos, Ruthanne Jagge, and Dr. Oolong Seemingly.

    ©2021 Staci Layne Wilson (P)2021 Staci Layne Wilson

    Commentaires

    "Rock & Roll Nightmares has all the sex, drugs, and broken dreams you can handle without going to rehab, plus musical fun facts interwoven throughout stories that are written by folks who know their music - and clearly love it." (Killer Queens Podcast)

    "Whether you’re a Metallica devotee or a Monkees disciple, you’re bound to be shocked by something in these books...but if you can’t laugh at the idea of pitting Phil Specter against Richard Ramirez in a fight to the death at the Cecil Hotel, then you’re not invited to the afterparty!" (Classic Rock Memories)

    "Perfect for fans of Rock Stars Do the Dumbest Things and The Dirt - you will be laughing, grossed out, and scared to death all at once." (On Deck Book Review)

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Do You Fear Like We Do

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour James
    • James
    • 15/02/2022

    Like most collections, it's a mixed bag

    Narration was solid. A few of the stories were entertaining, some, not so much.

    “I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher.”

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Gabrielle
    • Gabrielle
    • 26/11/2021

    Do You Fear Like We Do

    This is a nice collection of spooky tales that revolve around the music of the 70’s. Each one has engaging characters and an interesting plot. It was nice to see that all the stories had different plots and were not all about someone selling their soul for fame and fortune. While that can be done well and is done well in this collection, I am glad that there was a plethora of ideas included in these stories. I found many a new author to enjoy and will be looking for more from them as well as more collections like this one. Narrators Lillian Yves and Vincent Lee Grayson did a good job of pulling this listener into each world and keeping me entertained.
    I received this audiobook at my request, and I voluntarily wrote a review.