Votre titre Audible gratuit

Deliver Me

De : Karen Cole
Durée : 9 h et 8 min
5 out of 5 stars (1 notation)

Prix : 20,55 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

The night she doesn't remember will be the one she can't forget. 

When Abby's doctor tells her she's two months pregnant, she doesn't believe him. She can't be - she hasn't had sex for over a year. But to her astonishment and dismay, multiple tests confirm it's true. 

Desperately searching for an explanation, Abby recalls New Year's Day - the terrible hangover, the hole in her memory where the night before should have been and the inexplicable sense of unease - and realises that this baby must have been conceived at her best friend Danny's NYE party. 

Horrified that someone would have taken advantage of her intoxicated state, Abby enlists the help of Danny to find out which of the party guests assaulted her. But when she starts to receive anonymous messages, it seems that while she has been looking into the father of her baby, someone has been watching her.... 

A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll's I Am Watching You and C. L. Taylor's The Fear

©2018 Karen Cole (P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Notations

Global

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Jenn
  • Jenn
  • 03/12/2018

Hm

If you are looking for a book where you cannot for the life of you, possibly guess the outcome, this is the book for you. Why? Because the ending and conclusion have nothing whatsoever to do with the entire book. The ending could have been from an entirely separate story for all I knew. Especially since the ending seemed so comprehensive –– as if I should have known what was going on, to the point where I had to check that I did not accidentally start some other book by mistake. And that was not even the part where I felt disconnected from the story.
Initially, I was already put-off by how unconcerned Abby was when she found out she was pregnant and did not remember how let alone by whom; she herself was only 24, living with her sister and her brother-in-law. As she plays detective and tries to figure out what happened at the New Year's party she just accuses innocent men of rape, which is a huge deal but she really does not think too much about it. She does not seem to think things through or work things out and assumes a lot.
Anyway, I did not know what else to say, I just want to move on and start a new book. I do not recommend this book if you are particular about storylines, character development and how a plot wraps up.

9 sur 9 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.