Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    From debut author Nina Varela comes the first audiobook in an Own Voices, richly imagined epic fantasy duology about an impossible love between two girls - one human, one Made - whose romance could be the beginning of a revolution.

    Perfect for fans of Marie Rutkoski’s The Winner’s Curse as well as Game of Thrones and Westworld.

    After the War of Kinds ravaged the kingdom of Rabu, the Automae, designed to be the playthings of royals, usurped their owners’ estates and bent the human race to their will.

    Now, Ayla, a human servant rising in the ranks at the House of the Sovereign, dreams of avenging her family’s death...by killing the sovereign’s daughter, Lady Crier. 

    Crier was Made to be beautiful, flawless, and to carry on her father’s legacy. But that was before her betrothal to the enigmatic Scyre Kinok, before she discovered her father isn’t the benevolent king she once admired, and most importantly, before she met Ayla.

    Now, with growing human unrest across the land, pressures from a foreign queen, and an evil new leader on the rise, Crier and Ayla find there may be only one path to love: war.

    ©2019 Nina Varela (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Crier's War

    Notations
    Global
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      1
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Interprétation
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      0
    • 4 étoiles
      1
    • 3 étoiles
      1
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Histoire
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      1
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour April Ohms
    • April Ohms
    • 23/11/2019

    the ending was so unsatisfying

    i really loves the lore and story telling of this book, but the ending sucked and kinda ruined it for me. It felt like they where just breaking off the story to make you buy the sequel that I assume is coming out. The romance never gets resolved, the conflict only got worse, leaving the main character in a sucky situation, then just ended. it really ruined it for me. I wouldn't recommend this book, unless the sequel comes out and you're willing to pay for 2 books just to get a satisfying story.

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Jaclyn679
    • Jaclyn679
    • 13/01/2020

    Effortlessly captivating

    This book was very different from what I expected, but in the loveliest of ways. Crier and Ayla’s relationship was really moving, as it's fragile, and timid, but still moving and emotional. I enjoyed the political unrest throughout the chapters, and watching the characters try to navigate this world. The story embraces a lot of diversity, betrayal, enemies and self discovery. Lots of strong female characters, which is a win for me! I would like to know a lot more about the characters and the world, so I'm hoping that there is more to come.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Zaid
    • Zaid
    • 12/01/2021

    Just stick with it.

    After you are bombarded with so much information the story starts to get good. Ends early. The 2 books could’ve been one.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour VolcanicAsh
    • VolcanicAsh
    • 17/06/2020

    Worth the read

    I really really enjoyed this book. It was entertaining the entire way through and I couldn’t stop listening. I was iffy on the narrator at first but after a chapter or two I wondered why I was iffy on it in the first place.

    This book delivers a great balance of adventure, mystery, and romance and I can’t wait for the sequel. Ignore any potential bad reviews you may read because if the synopsis sounds interesting to you I promise you will enjoy this book. Definitely became an instant favorite for me.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Sketchyroos
    • Sketchyroos
    • 17/03/2021

    So there I stood..

    There I was, looking for a book that had story, life, power. I wanted something with strong characters writhing and fighting for what they wished. I didn't want the classic "boy saves world" story. I wanted pain, reality, hope. When I finished listening to this book, I sat down hard in a chair and stared at the wall across from me, wide eyed.
    I struggled at first when reading this book. But please, dear reader, push through. The ending made me -feel-. There are reviews about this book saying the end is terrible, that the two books could be one, I disagree. Those who left those reviews did not finish the first book completely. they got to the heartbreak that happens with one hour left, then stopped. The journey these characters make? Could not have been one book. That would have been a book to rival the size of the Stand by stephen king, or Brandon Sanderson's storm light archive. This book is more than worth the purchase price. I have finished it, and feel like my life is changed. I cannot wait to read the second to find out everything that happens. No review would do this book justice, but I have done what I could. Give this book more than a chance, you will not regret it. Finish it, feel the pain, the loss, the HOPE, the LOVE. Good luck, happy reading.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amazon Customer
    • Amazon Customer
    • 03/03/2021

    you can probably skip the first 4 or 5 hours

    I would like it if the narrator made the characters sound more like real people and less like characters from a fairy tale. They have very real thoughts, feelings, and motivations, but the narration makes them seem two-dimensional. Hypothetical. I understand wanting the characters to sound distinctive, but I'd rather that they sound genuine.
    The first 4-5 hours are repetitive and tell information that you could probably figure out on your own from the rest of the story.
    I like the rest enough that I think it's worth it.
    I adore Crier. Crier and Ayla's relationship is special. I look forward to it developing and them growing as people.
    I'm going to listen to the second one now. :)

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Maggie
    • Maggie
    • 02/03/2021

    Stick it out

    I am so glad I came back to this book after being "meh" on it before. Wow! Just finished it and am grabbing the sequel immediately. Don't be impatient like I was on the slowness of the first few chapters. Stick with it!

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kendra
    • Kendra
    • 10/02/2021

    Imaginative

    This story from start from finish had me on my toes. It was so imaginative but also relevant in ways. On to the second book. Ha.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Dames
    • Dames
    • 27/01/2021

    It’s gay and it slaps

    Excellent world-building and character depth. It will be one I read again. The narrator was slow, so I cranked it to 1.2x, but it didn’t detract from the story.

    The primary relationship feels natural and perfectly sapphic.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Destiny S.
    • Destiny S.
    • 22/10/2020

    Depressing, but good

    The performance was so raw, and emotional, it was worth the read on that alone.

    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Desiree Gnad
    • Desiree Gnad
    • 28/02/2021

    Enttäuscht

    Eine eigentlich sehr einfache Geschichte komplett unnötig kompliziert verpackt. Die Sprecherin kennt nur zwei Töne und leiert das ganze Buch vor sich hin. Sehr nervig. Leider eine echte Enttäuschung. Werde den zweiten Teil auf keinen Fall kaufen. Für alle LGBTQ's: Könnt ihr euch sparen. Ein Stern für den Prolog, ansonsten war das leider nix.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amazon Kunde
    • Amazon Kunde
    • 19/08/2020

    Enemies to friends to lovers to...

    Ich muss ehrlich sagen, dass mich dieses Hörbuch begeistert hat.
    Ich habe schon viele Fantasy Geschichten gelesen, auch viele Enemies to Friends to Lovers Plotlines, aber dieses Hörbuch trohnt für mich mit ganz oben in dieser Kategorie. Wer eine seichte Liebesromanze erwartet, der wird hier enttäuscht. Vielmehr ist die Welt um Ayla und Crier komplex, grausam und gruselig real. Es ist eine Mischung aus der reellen Zukunftsmöglichkeit künstliche Intelligenz zu kreieren, die optimierten, designten und modifizierten Menschen ähnelt und der Frage was passiert wäre, hätten die Alchemisten früherer Zeiten Erfolg gehabt.
    Die Story ist gespickt mit Geheimnissen, Misstrauen und Nervenkitzel. Es bleiben am Schluss so viele lose Enden offen, dass der zweite Band kaum noch abwartbar ist. Was mir allerdings besonders positiv aufgefallen ist, ist die Beziehung zwischen den beiden Protagonistinnen Ayla und Crier.
    Der tiefe Hass den Ayla gegenüber Crier’s Art verspürt, schlägt sich bis zum Ende in ihren Handlungen nieder. Es gibt keinen plötzlichen Moment der Einsicht und des Abkommens von ihrem Plan Crier zu töten, der ohne jeden logischen Grund lediglich als Werkzeug für die Liebesbeziehung der beiden dient. Vielmehr sind die Gefühle, die in den jungen Frauen vorgehen sehr eindrücklich und nachvollziehbar dargestellt und auch die unterschiedliche Barriere der beiden diese zu fühlen und ihnen nachzugehen. So ist Crier sehr viel offener im Umgang mit ihren beinahe naiv romantischen Gefühlen, möchte diese teilen und macht den Eindruck viel stärker an Ayla zu hängen, als diese ihr es im Gegenzug entgegenbringt.
    Ayla kämpft hingegen das ganze Buch über ihre alte Weltanschauung aufrecht erhalten zu können und schwankt zwischen Hass und Rache und dem, was eigentlich das logischere Verhalten wäre. Aber wie wir wissen sind Emotionen nicht kognitiv steuerbar und dieser Tatsache muß Ayla an einigen Stellen ins Auge blicken, auch wenn es ihr nicht immer gefällt...