Votre titre Audible gratuit

Crier's War

Lu par : Kim Mai Guest
Série : Crier's War, Volume 1
Durée : 13 h et 38 min
4,0 out of 5 stars (1 notation)

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

From debut author Nina Varela comes the first audiobook in an Own Voices, richly imagined epic fantasy duology about an impossible love between two girls - one human, one Made - whose romance could be the beginning of a revolution.

Perfect for fans of Marie Rutkoski’s The Winner’s Curse as well as Game of Thrones and Westworld.

After the War of Kinds ravaged the kingdom of Rabu, the Automae, designed to be the playthings of royals, usurped their owners’ estates and bent the human race to their will.

Now, Ayla, a human servant rising in the ranks at the House of the Sovereign, dreams of avenging her family’s death...by killing the sovereign’s daughter, Lady Crier. 

Crier was Made to be beautiful, flawless, and to carry on her father’s legacy. But that was before her betrothal to the enigmatic Scyre Kinok, before she discovered her father isn’t the benevolent king she once admired, and most importantly, before she met Ayla.

Now, with growing human unrest across the land, pressures from a foreign queen, and an evil new leader on the rise, Crier and Ayla find there may be only one path to love: war.

©2019 Nina Varela (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Crier's War

Notations
Global
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Interprétation
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Jaclyn679
  • Jaclyn679
  • 13/01/2020

Effortlessly captivating

This book was very different from what I expected, but in the loveliest of ways. Crier and Ayla’s relationship was really moving, as it's fragile, and timid, but still moving and emotional. I enjoyed the political unrest throughout the chapters, and watching the characters try to navigate this world. The story embraces a lot of diversity, betrayal, enemies and self discovery. Lots of strong female characters, which is a win for me! I would like to know a lot more about the characters and the world, so I'm hoping that there is more to come.

2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour April Ohms
  • April Ohms
  • 23/11/2019

the ending was so unsatisfying

i really loves the lore and story telling of this book, but the ending sucked and kinda ruined it for me. It felt like they where just breaking off the story to make you buy the sequel that I assume is coming out. The romance never gets resolved, the conflict only got worse, leaving the main character in a sucky situation, then just ended. it really ruined it for me. I wouldn't recommend this book, unless the sequel comes out and you're willing to pay for 2 books just to get a satisfying story.

2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Chess
  • Chess
  • 24/06/2020

phenomenal!!!

READ THIS BOOK what are you doing buy it now and give to a go! dont listen to the negative comments this books is wonderful. the story telling is amazing the narrator did a wonderful job. I was so immersed in this world I easily finished this book and can't wait for the next!

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour 🎧AudiobookFiend
  • 🎧AudiobookFiend
  • 21/06/2020

Interesting. Innovative. Insipid.

I had really high expectations of this book. That might have been where I went wrong. ⚖️ Plot: The premise was great but it’s somehow lost its way in the middle. I was very much looking forward to reading this as part of my LGBTQ books this June. I was surprised to find it didn’t explore much at all. But then again my standards are also quite high with the likes of Magnus Bane from Clare and Mia Corvere from Kristoff. 🗺 World: With such a unique premise I would have loved to had seen more description of the setting and actual makeup of the Made race. There was quite a lot of history but it was scattered throughout and didn’t flow seamlessly for me. 💑 Characters: Ayla was my favorite from the start. Scyre is an intriguing character and kept me in my toes throughout. I did enjoy watching Crier coming in to her own with that great ending. This gives me hope for the rest of the series. I’m truly wishing to see more depth and description in the next books.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour VolcanicAsh
  • VolcanicAsh
  • 17/06/2020

Worth the read

I really really enjoyed this book. It was entertaining the entire way through and I couldn’t stop listening. I was iffy on the narrator at first but after a chapter or two I wondered why I was iffy on it in the first place. This book delivers a great balance of adventure, mystery, and romance and I can’t wait for the sequel. Ignore any potential bad reviews you may read because if the synopsis sounds interesting to you I promise you will enjoy this book. Definitely became an instant favorite for me.

Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Amazon Kunde
  • Amazon Kunde
  • 19/08/2020

Enemies to friends to lovers to...

Ich muss ehrlich sagen, dass mich dieses Hörbuch begeistert hat. Ich habe schon viele Fantasy Geschichten gelesen, auch viele Enemies to Friends to Lovers Plotlines, aber dieses Hörbuch trohnt für mich mit ganz oben in dieser Kategorie. Wer eine seichte Liebesromanze erwartet, der wird hier enttäuscht. Vielmehr ist die Welt um Ayla und Crier komplex, grausam und gruselig real. Es ist eine Mischung aus der reellen Zukunftsmöglichkeit künstliche Intelligenz zu kreieren, die optimierten, designten und modifizierten Menschen ähnelt und der Frage was passiert wäre, hätten die Alchemisten früherer Zeiten Erfolg gehabt. Die Story ist gespickt mit Geheimnissen, Misstrauen und Nervenkitzel. Es bleiben am Schluss so viele lose Enden offen, dass der zweite Band kaum noch abwartbar ist. Was mir allerdings besonders positiv aufgefallen ist, ist die Beziehung zwischen den beiden Protagonistinnen Ayla und Crier. Der tiefe Hass den Ayla gegenüber Crier’s Art verspürt, schlägt sich bis zum Ende in ihren Handlungen nieder. Es gibt keinen plötzlichen Moment der Einsicht und des Abkommens von ihrem Plan Crier zu töten, der ohne jeden logischen Grund lediglich als Werkzeug für die Liebesbeziehung der beiden dient. Vielmehr sind die Gefühle, die in den jungen Frauen vorgehen sehr eindrücklich und nachvollziehbar dargestellt und auch die unterschiedliche Barriere der beiden diese zu fühlen und ihnen nachzugehen. So ist Crier sehr viel offener im Umgang mit ihren beinahe naiv romantischen Gefühlen, möchte diese teilen und macht den Eindruck viel stärker an Ayla zu hängen, als diese ihr es im Gegenzug entgegenbringt. Ayla kämpft hingegen das ganze Buch über ihre alte Weltanschauung aufrecht erhalten zu können und schwankt zwischen Hass und Rache und dem, was eigentlich das logischere Verhalten wäre. Aber wie wir wissen sind Emotionen nicht kognitiv steuerbar und dieser Tatsache muß Ayla an einigen Stellen ins Auge blicken, auch wenn es ihr nicht immer gefällt...