Gratuit avec l’offre d'essai

Écoutez en illimité un large choix de livres audio, créations & podcasts Audible Original et histoires pour enfants.
Recevez 1 crédit audio par mois à échanger contre le titre de votre choix - ce titre vous appartient.
Gratuit avec l'offre d'essai, ensuite 9,95 €/mois. Résiliez à tout moment.
Couverture de Choose Me

Choose Me

De : Tess Gerritsen,Gary Braver
Lu par : Kirsten Potter
Essayer pour 0,00 €

9,95 € par mois après 30 jours. Résiliez à tout moment.

Acheter pour 22,62 €

Acheter pour 22,62 €

Utiliser la carte qui se termine par
En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation. Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politique sur la Publicité et les Cookies.
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    From New York Times bestseller Tess Gerritsen and acclaimed thriller writer Gary Braver comes a sexy murder mystery about a reckless affair and dangerous secrets.

    Taryn Moore is young, beautiful, and brilliant…so why would she kill herself? When Detective Frankie Loomis arrives on the scene to investigate the girl’s fatal plunge from her apartment balcony, she knows in her gut there’s more to the story. Her instincts are confirmed when surprise information is revealed that could have been reason enough for Taryn’s suicide - or a motive for her murder.

    To English professor Jack Dorian, Taryn was the ultimate fantasy: intelligent, adoring, and completely off limits. But there was also a dark side to Taryn, a dangerous streak that threatened those she turned her affections to - including Jack. And now that she’s dead, his problems are just beginning.

    After Frankie uncovers a trove of sordid secrets, it becomes clear that Jack may know the truth. He is guilty of deception, but is he capable of cold-blooded murder?

    ©2021 by Tess Gerritsen and Gary Braver. (P)2021 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

    Commentaires

    “Narrator Kirsten Potter meets the challenge of voicing this combination police procedural/domestic suspense with a strong #MeToo theme.… Potter gives strong Boston accents to two police detectives who are called to the scene of the apparent suicide of college senior Taryn Moore.… As Potter effectively delivers the internal emotions of the key characters, an engaging listen with disturbing themes unfolds.” AudioFile Magazine

    “With deceitful characters and plenty of twists, this novel is highly recommended for fans of Gerritsen or Braver, and readers who love suspense stories.” Library Journal (starred review) 

    “An emotionally charged page-turner that will definitely keep readers guessing, Choose Me has all of the twists and turns in the right places. Gerritsen and Braver are definitely the co-writing dynamic duo to look out for!” Mystery & Suspense Magazine 

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Choose Me

    Moyenne des évaluations utilisateurs. Seuls les utilisateurs ayant écouté le titre peuvent laisser une évaluation.

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour shelley
    • shelley
    • 02/07/2021

    WONDERFUL!!!!

    I loved this book!! For some reason it reminded me of Lisa Gardner but that was probably because of the excellent narration by Kirsten Potter.
    At the heart of the book this is a procedural. The story flows around a murdered young woman. She’s a college student whose long time boyfriend breaks up with her. The woman is clingy and stalks her former boyfriend. That is until she sets her sights on one of her professors. From there it’s down hill for everyone involved.
    I got this book for $1.99 as my Kindle first selection!
    This book has my HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION.
    If you found this review helpful please indicate so.
    Thank You.

    24 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kittianne Lundberg
    • Kittianne Lundberg
    • 07/07/2021

    Not Tess

    Having read or listened to most of Tess Gerritsen’s books, this one is a disappointment, no sign of her edge of the seat story or realistic relationships. I miss you Tess!

    4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Renee M. Ramig
    • Renee M. Ramig
    • 05/07/2021

    Not Great for Tess Gerritsen

    This novel is just average. It was not very suspenseful, and it just didn't have the great writing of Gerritsen.

    4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour CLEM
    • CLEM
    • 15/09/2021

    I thought this might be a police procedural but No

    Adequate mystery Nothing particularly special . Ford's apparent suicide, a rocky marriage, an overworked dr. all play a part in the mystery

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour S. Charboneau
    • S. Charboneau
    • 06/07/2021

    Really Good Mystery.

    This one you will never figure out. It was truly a mystery who did it. I love Tess Gerritsen and so glad to see another book. The story and the narration were excellent..

    If there was one flaw, there was too much profanity for my taste. Love Tess Gerritsen and she does not use this kind of profanity. I can only guess it was her co-author who introduced that int the mix

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour SB
    • SB
    • 02/07/2021

    Predictable

    Yet another story of an illicit affair between professor and student.The story is nothing new or memorable. The murderer was very obvious. I expected more from a bestselling author. Not worth your time or your credit.

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kate
    • Kate
    • 05/07/2021

    Not Tess’s best.

    Plot was very simple. Could not wait til the end. The story was so very predictable.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Theresa Csoka
    • Theresa Csoka
    • 27/03/2022

    Spoiler alert

    I guessed it was the father early on so that wasn’t really a shocker. And I felt like it was unnecessary to add in the whole Cody equation at the end but it was a good story. I wish they made Taryn more sympathetic though and not the stereotypical scheming woman that men often accuse women of being.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Wjrjde
    • Wjrjde
    • 18/02/2022

    All men are lying cheating bas*****

    This theme is consistently repeated throughout the story. I would have trashed it early on if I hadn’t been listening to it instead. Every female in the story has been betrayed by a man. Even the back story of Classical Literature deals with this same theme.
    A love obsessed co-ed is dumped by her boyfriend, ends up seducing her college professor, blackmails him when he tries to end it and is found dead in an apparent suicide. The story is told in a Before and After the murder style which was not hard to follow.
    If it hadn’t been for the constant drumming in of how rotten men are, it would have been a good novel.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Ashley Suthers
    • Ashley Suthers
    • 09/09/2021

    Favorite author

    Love tess gerritsen books, as always a wonderful story with a twist you never expect!

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile