Gratuit avec l’offre d'essai

Écoutez en illimité un large choix de livres audio, créations & podcasts Audible Original et histoires pour enfants.
Recevez 1 crédit audio par mois à échanger contre le titre de votre choix - ce titre vous appartient.
Gratuit avec l'offre d'essai, ensuite 9,95 €/mois. Résiliez à tout moment.
Couverture de Better Off Dead

Better Off Dead

De : Jack Patterson
Lu par : Bill Cooper
Essayer pour 0,00 €

9,95 € par mois après 30 jours. Résiliez à tout moment.

Acheter pour 13,42 €

Acheter pour 13,42 €

Utiliser la carte qui se termine par
En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation. Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politique sur la Publicité et les Cookies.
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Fans of James Patterson, Nelson DeMille, Stieg Larsson, and Gillian Flynn will love this exciting new thriller from bestselling author Jack Patterson!

    When NFL star running back Aaron Banks winds up dead in an abandoned warehouse, San Francisco newspaper reporter Cal Murphy begins an investigation that unearths secrets that are best left alone. Joined by fellow journalist Kelly Mendoza, Cal ventures into a world rife with conspiracies, butting heads with powerful people and putting a bulls-eye on his own chest. But with time running out to expose the truth, Cal must weigh if the story is worth his life - and if he has what it takes to topple the most powerful man in Southern California.

    ©2013 Jack Patterson (P)2013 Green E-Books, LLC

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Better Off Dead

    Moyenne des évaluations utilisateurs. Seuls les utilisateurs ayant écouté le titre peuvent laisser une évaluation.

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Susan Patterson
    • Susan Patterson
    • 03/08/2021
    L'auditeur a reçu ce titre gratuitement

    Sports and murder


    A behind-the-scenes look at sports, corruption, and murder.

    Bill Cooper did a good job narrating.

    I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour little-debbie
    • little-debbie
    • 22/07/2021

    Awesome audio book

    I was lucky enough to have gotten a free audio book code from the author. I am volunteering to leave this review. Awesome audio book plenty of action and suspense.

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Ellen  Oceanside
    • Ellen Oceanside
    • 08/04/2021
    L'auditeur a reçu ce titre gratuitement

    Excellent

    NFL Aaron Banks has died. Cal Murphy is a reporter and wants the story and questions answered. The secrets of why in a warehouse. As with the power that is in football he is butting heads with the powers behind it. Good series and good narration. Given audio for my voluntary review

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour MargeL
    • MargeL
    • 20/05/2015

    Narrator just so so

    How could the performance have been better?

    The narrator could have put a little more feeling into his reading. The tone was kind of monotone.