Votre titre Audible gratuit

Battlemage

Lu par : Matt Addis
Série : Age of Darkness, Volume 1
Durée : 15 h et 53 min

Prix : 20,44 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

"I can command storms, summon fire and unmake stone. Animals have nothing interesting to say, and no one can see the future because it has not been written," growled Balfruss. "It's dangerous to meddle with things you don't understand. When you fight magic with magic, nothing is certain."

Balfruss is a battlemage, one of a vanishing breed, sworn to fight and die for a country that fears and despises him.

Vargus is a soldier, and while mages shoot lightning from the walls of his city, he's down in the frontlines getting blood on his blade.

Talandra is a princess and her father's spymaster, but the war may force her to take up a greater responsibility and make the greatest sacrifice of all.

Known for their unpredictable, dangerous power, society has left battlemages untrained and shunned. But when a force unlike anything ever imagined attacks their home, the few remaining magic users must go to war - to save those who fear them most and herald in a new age of peace built upon the corpses of their enemies.

©2015 Stephen Aryan (P)2015 Hachette Audio

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Nikki Chenard
  • Nikki Chenard
  • 27/06/2016

I hung on every word. . .

As an avid audio book listener and lover of the epic fantasy genre, it's not often I find a gem like this book. Not only was the tale enthralling, but it was well put together, the characters were amazing, and it was action packed, thrilling, with a side of sexy.

3 sur 3 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Lawton
  • Lawton
  • 17/02/2017

Great for fans of Song of Fire and Ice

great story, very compelling and excellent performance. would definitely read again and already have the next book.

2 sur 3 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 08/04/2019

Magic is an afterthought in this story.

If you are looking for an adventure involving magic and well thought out magic mechanics, look elsewhere. Too many unnecessary characters that don't advance the story line. It's just boring.

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Douglas E. Noll
  • Douglas E. Noll
  • 25/11/2015

So what?

Is there anything you would change about this book?

Create a point to it all. It is boring because I just don't care about the characters or what happens to them.

Any additional comments?

Long and tedious. Can't recommend.

2 sur 13 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour G. Bishop
  • G. Bishop
  • 02/10/2015

Outstating :)

If you could sum up Battlemage in three words, what would they be?

Magic andddddd Fireball (Clan wars) blah blah blah

What other book might you compare Battlemage to and why?

Don't know

Which scene was your favorite?

The end with the epic battle

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Lose of friends

Any additional comments?

0 sur 22 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Mark
  • Mark
  • 25/02/2016

Nicht schlecht aber auch nicht besonders gut.

Die Story war in Ordnung, nichts Außergewöhnliches. Vorhersehbares und gekünsteltes Ende. Im großen und Ganzen nicht wirklich zu empfehlen.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Robin
  • Robin
  • 20/11/2016

ok, not more. didn't grip me

started decent, gradually lost my interest. the spying / resistance elements of the story were better, the big magic battles and different gods got boring after a while. Maybe I would need a lot more story and character building beforehand to care about them.