Votre titre Audible gratuit

Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In)

Lu par : Emily Klein
Durée : 7 h et 46 min
Prix : 28,91 €
9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

An international best seller, a number one New York Times best seller, and now a major motion picture! Ruta Sepetys' Between Shades of Gray is now the film Ashes in the Snow!

"Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both." (The Washington Post)

Fifteen-year-old Lina is a Lithuanian girl living an ordinary life - until Soviet officers invade her home and tear her family apart. Separated from her father and forced onto a crowded train, Lina, her mother, and her young brother make their way to a Siberian work camp, where they are forced to fight for their lives. Lina finds solace in her art, documenting these events by drawing. Risking everything, she embeds clues in her drawings of their location and secretly passes them along, hoping her drawings will make their way to her father's prison camp. But will strength, love, and hope be enough for Lina and her family to survive? 

A moving and haunting novel perfect for fans of The Book Thief

"Superlative. A hefty emotional punch." (The New York Times Book Review

"Heart-wrenching...an eye-opening reimagination of a very real tragedy written with grace and heart." (The Los Angeles Times

"At once a suspenseful, drama-packed survival story, a romance, and an intricately researched work of historical fiction." (The Wall Street Journal

"Beautifully written and deeply felt.... An important book that deserves the widest possible readership." (Booklist, starred review)

A New York Times Notable Book

An International Best Seller

A Carnegie Medal Nominee

A William C. Morris Award Finalist

A Golden Kite Award Winner

A Best Children's Book of 2011 Selection from The Wall Street Journal, PW, SLJ, Booklist, Kirkus, iTunes, Amazon, St. Louis Post Dispatch, and Columbus Dispatch.

ILA Notable Book for a Global Society Award Winner

Winner of 10 International Book Prizes across France, Sweden, Belgium, Lithuania, and Canada.

26 State Award Lists

Four-Starred Reviews

And more!

©2018 Ruta Sepetys (P)2018 Listening Library

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Utilisateur anonyme
  • 03/03/2019

this needs to be taught in schools

I'm a 26 year old I was taught about Hitler about the horrific things he did but I never in my life thought that there was more...