Votre titre Audible gratuit

A Secret History of Witches

Lu par : Polly Lee
Durée : 17 h et 33 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches, Outlander and Nora Roberts.

'It's true, ma petite. If they know - if they discover what we are - they will try to kill us'

Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mere Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her. Even so, the Orchires fight to keep the old ways alive, practicing half-remembered spells and arcane rites in hopes of a revival. And when their youngest daughter comes of age, magic flows anew. The lineage continues, though new generations struggle not only to master their power, but also to keep it hidden.

But when World War II looms on the horizon, magic is needed more urgently than ever - not for simple potions or visions, but to change the entire course of history.

A Secret History of Witches is a moving historical saga that traces five generations of fiercely powerful mothers and daughters - witches whose magical inheritance is both a dangerous threat and an extraordinary gift.

Shortlisted for the Endeavour Award.

©2018 Louisa Morgan (P)2018 Little, Brown Book Group

Commentaires

"Will sweep you away to a time of magic, love, and loss...Mesmerising." (Tish Thawer)

"Deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters." (Jordanna Max Brodsky)

"A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft." (Carol Goodman, author of Incubus)

Ce que les auditeurs disent de A Secret History of Witches

Notations

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.