Deborah Knott

9 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

Bootlegger's Daughter Description

With a steamy Southern plot and a sassy new heroine, this Edgar Award-winning novel debuts an exceptional new series. Attorney Deborah Knott is North Carolina's answer to V.I. Warshawski, a legal sleuth with a knack for sniffing out the most baffling crimes. Deborah has just done the unthinkable: entered the heated race for judge of old-boy-ruled Colleton County. The only female candidate, she's busy reeling in voters and giving campaign speeches. There couldn't be a worse time for Gayle Whitehead to beg Deborah to investigate the 18-year-old unsolved murder of Gayle's mother, Janie. Gayle wants the busy attorney to poke around for any new clues the police may have missed all these years. Unlikely, thinks Deborah; until she discovers that not all the details of Janie's case made it out of confidential police files.

Filled with the patter of Southern voices and populated with a cast of colorful characters, Bootlegger's Daughter expertly unwinds a funny, cunningly-crafted tale of mystery and deceit in North Carolina's backwoods.

©1992 Margaret Maron
Afficher plus Afficher moins
  • Volume 1 de la série

    Prix : 25,48 €

  • Volume 2 de la série

    Prix : 24,23 €

  • Volume 3 de la série

    Prix : 20,71 €

  • Volume 4 de la série

    Prix : 24,23 €

  • Volume 5 de la série

    Prix : 24,23 €

  • Volume 6 de la série

    Prix : 22,13 €

  • Volume 8 de la série

    Prix : 24,23 €

  • Volume 18 de la série

    Prix : 22,83 €

  • Volume 20 de la série

    Prix : 28,22 €