A Baby Ganesh Agency Investigation

6 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra Description

Mumbai, murder, and a baby elephant combine in a charming, joyful mystery for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Harold Fry.

On the day he retires, Inspector Ashwin Chopra inherits two unexpected mysteries. The first is the case of a drowned boy, whose suspicious death no one seems to want solved. And the second is a baby elephant.

As his search for clues takes him across the teeming city of Mumbai, from its grand high-rises to its sprawling slums and deep into its murky underworld, Chopra begins to suspect that there may be a great deal more to both his last case and his new ward than he thought.

And he soon learns that when the going gets tough, a determined elephant may be exactly what an honest man needs....

©2015 Vaseem Khan (P)2015 Hodder & Stoughton
Afficher plus Afficher moins