Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    A powerful and heart-breaking novel about three childhood friends living during the Second World War, whose fates are closely intertwined, even when their lives take very different courses. For fans of Private Peaceful, The Book Thief and Anne Frank’s The Diary of a Young Girl.

    Three friends. Two sides. One memory.

    Vienna. 1936.

    Three young friends - Leo, Elsa and Max - spend a perfect day together, unaware that around them Europe is descending into a growing darkness and that events soon mean that they will be cruelly ripped apart from each other. With their lives taking them across Europe - to Germany, England, Prague and Poland - will they ever find their way back to each other? Will they want to?  

    Inspired by a true story, When the World Was Ours is an extraordinary novel that is as powerful as it is heartbreaking and shows how the bonds of love, family and friendship allow glimmers of hope to flourish, even in the most hopeless of times.

    ©2021 Liz Kessler (P)2021 Simon & Schuster UK

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de When the World Was Ours

    Notations
    Global
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Interprétation
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Histoire
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.