Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    The future is in their hands.

    The post-apocalyptic world is bigger than the remnant imagined. Across the ocean, the domed cities of Eurasia have survived the nuclear holocaust that ravaged the rest of the planet. But only the survivors from the North American Wastes can give the sterile Eurasians what they need most in order to continue existing as a society: Children.

    Sergeant James Bishop, United World Marine, leads his team across the desert wasteland in order to make first contact with survivors in Eden, who are rumored to have a lab full of viable embryos. Meanwhile Cain, a coastal warlord dedicated to repopulating the planet, follows the will of Gaia, a malicious spirit of the earth with no love for humankind. Margo, telepathic geneticist responsible for designing the next generation, struggles to balance the will of a selfish dictator with what's best for humanity. Tucker, an invisible man on a mission, carries precious cargo across the Wastes in an effort to rally a group of survivors into action against Eden.

    As their lives intersect, agendas collide and tensions reach a breaking point. Twenty unborn children in incubation chambers hang in the balance - along with the fate of the world.

    Grab the thrilling sequel to After the Sky! It's perfect for fans of Stephen King, Tom Abrahams, and The Walking Dead.

    ©2020 Aethon Books (P)2020 Aethon Audio

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Tomorrow's Children

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Pat
    • Pat
    • 20/09/2020

    Excellent follow up to book 1!

    This story is going in a very interesting and exciting direction! Another great performance by Steve!

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Nighteyes
    • Nighteyes
    • 17/06/2020

    better than the first one

    my biggest complaint of book one was the focus on the negative traits of every character...
    the still have these traits, there is just not as much focus on them, and even room for the positive ones to make an appearance :)
    we have 2 new groups introduced in this book so 2 additional view points, so if you had a hard time following book 1 this might not be for you.

    Steve does an amazing job with the voices, there are SO many and he keeps them destinct somehow...
    impressive feat

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Heath
    • Heath
    • 26/01/2021

    Good idea for a story. However......

    The overall story is a good idea. It was hard to get past the bad dialog in combination with how stupid the writer made the characters. Situations caused by ridiculous mistakes as if the author couldn’t think of a way to drag out the situation. The over exaggerated sexism was like reading a jr high boys locker room conversation. The abrupt change in a character narrative was very hard to follow. One paragraph they are kind and following their friends the very next they are argumentative and hateful while the next they are something else completely. Seems indecisive or disorganized character development.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Raymond Clause Jr
    • Raymond Clause Jr
    • 09/12/2020

    Great sequel

    This book didn’t disappoint. Just as good if not better than the first. I look forward to listening to the next book.