Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    The International Best Seller

    Inspired by the powerful true story of Margot Wölk, this is a heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Beekeeper of Aleppo.

    East Prussia, 1943. Hitler hides away in the Wolfsshanze - his hidden headquarters. The tide is turning in the war, and his enemies circle ever closer.

    Ten women are chosen.

    Ten women to taste his food and protect him from poison.

    Twenty-six-year-old Rosa has lost everything to this war. Her parents are dead. Her husband is fighting on the front line. Alone and scared, she faces the SS with nothing but the knowledge every bite might be her last.

    Caught on the wrong side of history, how far is Rosa willing to go to survive?

    ©2019 Rosella Postorino and Leah Janeczko (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

    Commentaires

    "A beautiful story that draws a line between the expressible and the inexpressible. A story with no options and no way out, just like for the protagonists of certain Greek tragedies." (Valeria Parrella, Grazia)

    "A disturbing, powerful and beautifully written novel based on shockingly real events." (Christy Lefteri, author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo)

    "This book - which speaks of love, hunger, survival and remorse - will end up engraved on your heart." (Marie Claire Italy)

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Women at Hitler’s Table

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Matratze
    • Matratze
    • 18/12/2020

    Great Story, best narrator

    a very interesting story, a different point of view in history you rarely get to hear. nowadays stories like that are getting more and more important, it shows how awful a dictatoship is for its own people, how les an Individual is valued. you are nothing, the idiology, the head of country, Military etc. means everything! just horrible.
    Kristin Atherton, what can I say. shes great, one of the best narrators, I love the way she is giving live to a story how shes reading the characters and she nailed a great deal of german pronunciation, I understood everything easily. somethimes she even spoke/read whitout an accent, my respect!!!