Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times best sellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws a finely detailed and enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen. Essential listening for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick. 

    The woman haunted by the fate of her predecessor. Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King. She has witnessed at firsthand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son...or face ruin. This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne - in doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King? 

    Acclaimed, best-selling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world. History tells us how she died. This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived. 

    ©2018 Alison Weir (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Limited

    Commentaires

    Praise for the Six Tudor Queens series: "Alison Weir's wonderfully detailed novel offers a spellbinding solution to the mystery of Anne's true nature.... Enthralling." (Sarah Gristwood)
    "A triumph of fine detail and research and offers a complex depiction of an endlessly fascinating woman." (Elizabeth Fremantle)

    "Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life." (The Guardian)

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Carissa
    • Carissa
    • 03/01/2019

    Great

    Alison Weir does the fiction based on fact extremely well. Rose Akroyd did a great job. Looking forward to listening to the other books in the series