Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    The number one best selling Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper

    In an isolated country town ravaged by drought, a charismatic young priest opens fire on his congregation, killing five men before being shot dead himself. 

    A year later, journalist Martin Scarsden arrives in Riversend to write a feature on the anniversary of the tragedy. But the stories he hears from the locals don't fit with the accepted version of events. 

    Just as Martin believes he is making headway, a shocking discovery rocks the town. The bodies of two backpackers - missing since the time of the massacre - are found in the scrublands. The media descends on Riversend and Martin is the one in the spotlight. 

    Wrestling with his own demons, Martin finds himself risking everything to uncover a truth that becomes more complex with every twist. But there are powerful forces determined to stop him, and he has no idea how far they will go to make sure the town's secrets stay buried.

    ©2018 Chris Hammer (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group

    Commentaires

    "Stunning...Scrublands is that rare combination, a page-turner that stays long in the memory." (Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month)  

    "A heatwave of a novel, scorching and powerful...Extraordinary." (AJ Finn)

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Scrublands

    Moyenne des évaluations utilisateurs. Seuls les utilisateurs ayant écouté le titre peuvent laisser une évaluation.
    Global
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      1
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Interprétation
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      1
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Histoire
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      1
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Scorpion
    • Scorpion
    • 01/02/2022

    Excellent. Best read in two years.

    Not to be missed. Not only is this a great read but it will pull you into the Australian outback life style and essence.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Utilisateur anonyme
    • Utilisateur anonyme
    • 09/09/2021

    Multidimensional performance by Degas

    A tightly woven intricate description of love and death played out on a rich Australian canvas, beautifully brought to life through the talented Degas. A story so rich I will listen again; Hammer’s description of Australian landscapes are rewarding.