Votre titre Audible gratuit

Remarkables

Lu par : Jorjeana Marie
Durée : 6 h et 21 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

New York Times best-selling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, the master of cliff-hangers, delivers a pulse-pounding mystery perfect for fans of Jacqueline West and Kat Yeh, full of secrets, surprises, and the power of family.

One minute they’re there: laughing and having fun at the house next door. The next minute, the teens are gone. Like magic. Marin can’t believe her eyes. Who are they? Can anyone else see them? What makes them so happy?

Marin is lonely in this new town of hers and eager to figure out more. Then she meets Charley, who reveals that he knows about them, too.

He calls them the “Remarkables”. Charley warns her to stay away from the Remarkables - and him. Charley and Marin both have painful secrets they’re holding on to, but could solving the mystery of the Remarkables help them both?

In addition to building an intriguing world filled with mystery, Haddix also grounds the story with real issues that many children face. Characters deal with the complexities of bullying, the guilt children experience when parents have addiction issues, and the uplifting power found in strong families of all shapes and sizes.

©2019 Margaret Peterson Haddix (P)2019 HarperAudio

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Remarkables

Notations

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour J. Tanner
  • J. Tanner
  • 17/07/2020

Great for a family road trip!

Our family listened to this on a recent road trip and we all loved it! The story was compelling from the start. As a mom, I loved the author’s treatment of friendship and how there’s always more to a relationship than what you see at face value. Both my 12 and 9 year old were asking for another story like this as soon as it ended. And my husband and I completely enjoyed it as well.