Votre titre Audible gratuit

Love on Lexington Avenue

The Central Park Pact
Série : The Central Park Pact, Volume 2
Durée : 7 h et 28 min
5 out of 5 stars (1 notation)

Prix : 15,26 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

From New York Times best-selling author Lauren Layne comes the second delightfully charming installment in the Central Park Pact series, following a young widow whose newfound cynicism about love is challenged by a sexy, rough-around-the-edges contractor.

There’s never a bad time to fall in love in the city, right? Wrong. According to the recently widowed Claire Hayes, it’s very, very wrong. In fact, after finding out her late husband was a liar and a cheat, Claire’s convinced there’s never a good time for romantic notions. Determined to rid her home of anything that reminds her of her philandering husband, Claire sets out to redesign her entire Upper East Side brownstone and make it her own. But when she meets gruff and often-cantankerous contractor Scott Turner and realizes not all men are scumbags, Claire must decide if she’s ready to risk her heart again.

Scott needs a change of pace from the corporate offices and swanky hotels he’s been building lately and bluntly makes it clear to Claire that he only took on her house for that reason, adding that he has no patience for a pampered, damaged princess on his job site. But when long work days soon turn into even longer nights, their mutual wariness morphs into something more complicated - a grudging respect, and maybe even attraction? Scott knows he’s not one to settle down, but then why can’t he bring himself to put the finishing touches on Claire’s house and move on to the next job?

Filled with laugh-out-loud scenes that blend perfectly with the touching friendships Layne brings to life on the page, this “hugely entertaining” (USA Today) novel is perfect for fans of Lauren Weisberger.

©2019 Lauren Layne (P)2019 Simon & Schuster
Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent
Notations
Global
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Interprétation
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Rhonda
  • Rhonda
  • 25/11/2019

Claire's turn

This is the second book in the Central Park Pact but can be a stand a lone story since everything is explained from the first book.
Claire needs to have her home renovated to her liking after her cheating husband died. Scott is a friend of a friend who is recommended for the job. Both have been cheated on and don't want a relationship. As they spend more time together on the renovation, they start having feelings for each other even though they don't want to and their friends warn them not to get involved so they don't get hurt. Lauren Layne always writes wonderful stories and I like how this one evolves. I thought Tim Paige and Virginia Rose did a fantastic narration of the book and brought Claire and Scott to life for me. I'm anxiously waiting for Audrey's story next.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Angela G.
  • Angela G.
  • 06/11/2019

Love It

I feel in love with Clare and Scott before the first chapter. Another lifetime movie.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Book Obsessed Girl
  • Book Obsessed Girl
  • 28/01/2020

Loved it!

I loved Claire and Scott's story. This was cute and emotional with some steamy moments thrown into the mix. This group of friends have completely won me over. While I loved Naomi and Oliver, I have to say I think Claire and Scott have taken over as my favorite. I can not wait to see what comes next. Absolutely a must read/listen.

  • Global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Foxchasefarmer
  • Foxchasefarmer
  • 28/12/2019

So corny and predictable.

This book made me want to cringe. The characters were not likeable at all. Very Sophomoric. Spare yourself the time.