Gratuit avec l’offre d'essai

Écoutez en illimité un large choix de livres audio, créations & podcasts Audible Original et histoires pour enfants.
Recevez 1 crédit audio par mois à échanger contre le titre de votre choix - ce titre vous appartient.
Gratuit avec l'offre d'essai, ensuite 9,95 €/mois. Résiliez à tout moment.
Couverture de Good Eggs

Good Eggs

De : Rebecca Hardiman
Lu par : Alana Kerr Collins,Gary Furlong,Siobhan Waring
Essayer pour 0,00 €

9,95 € par mois après 30 jours. Résiliez à tout moment.

Acheter pour 20,35 €

Acheter pour 20,35 €

Utiliser la carte qui se termine par
En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation. Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politique sur la Publicité et les Cookies.
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Named a Best Feel-Good Book by The Washington Post

    When a home aide arrives to assist a rambunctious family at a crossroads, simmering tensions boil over in this “witty, exuberant debut” (People) that is an “absolute delight from start to finish” (Sarah Haywood, New York Times best-selling author) perfect for fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Evvie Drake Starts Over.

    When Kevin Gogarty’s 83-year-old mother is caught shoplifting yet again, he has no choice but to hire a caretaker to keep an eye on her. Kevin, recently unemployed, is already at his wits’ end tending to a full house while his wife travels to exotic locales for work, leaving him solo with his sulky, misbehaved teenaged daughter. Into the Gogarty fray steps Sylvia, the upbeat home aide, who appears at first to be their saving grace - until she catapults the Gogarty clan into their greatest crisis yet.

    “Bracing, hilarious, warm” (Judy Blundell, New York Times best-selling author), Good Eggs is an irresistibly charming study in self-determination, the notion that it’s never too late to start living, and the unique redemption that family, despite its maddening flaws, can offer.

    ©2021 Rebecca Hardiman. All rights reserved. (P)2021 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved.

    Commentaires

    "Narrators Alana Kerr Collins, Gary Furlong, and Siobhan Waring each bring a unique range that enhances the heartfelt ties and comedic repartee of the Gogarty family. Kevin cares for a full house while his wife travels for work, so he's looking for some help. A new school for Kevin's angsty teen daughter, Aideen, and a home aide for his mother, Millie, seem like solutions but, instead, spark hilarious misadventures. Collins expresses Aideen's wrath at her family in harsh tones. Furlong is as great at portraying an exasperated father as he is at capturing sniveling children. Portraying Millie, Waring delivers a raspy timbre; when Millie attempts to fake senility, Waring switches to a girlish pitch." (AudioFile Magazine)

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Good Eggs

    Moyenne des évaluations utilisateurs. Seuls les utilisateurs ayant écouté le titre peuvent laisser une évaluation.

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Anita
    • Anita
    • 26/03/2021

    This story will lift you up

    If you loved "A Man Called Ove," (and, I did) you will truly enjoy this novel. The characters are truly characters and delightfully wonderful. There's the nutter of a grandmother, the dad going through what can best be described as a midlife crisis, and the teenaged daughter who merely wants to fit in. By the end, I wanted to be a part of this family.

    72 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amazon Customer
    • Amazon Customer
    • 13/04/2021

    So much fun

    This book is full of humor and sincerity. The characters are so fun that it’s just a delight to listen to. The man who reads for Kevin had me in stitches more than once. The characters are just lovable and real.

    48 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Sharey
    • Sharey
    • 10/06/2021

    Very Good!

    This was a fun, clever book that was a refreshing change to the fails and heavyweights out there. It works without trying too hard or mimicking everyone else's work. I didn't want this book to end! I'd love to read/listen to more from this author.

    38 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour L. Arnal
    • L. Arnal
    • 16/07/2021

    Very Funny

    loved listening to Irish accent storytellers tell a great story! a fun summer read, Millie is my idol.

    28 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Darrell Crocker
    • Darrell Crocker
    • 05/04/2021

    fun and engaging

    Fun and engaging for the 20 something to the centurion. Giggled aloud a few times as recognized myself in some of the pondering of both the young and old.

    26 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Jack Halstuch
    • Jack Halstuch
    • 28/03/2021

    Entertaining

    I enjoyed the vocabulary immensely. The description of the characters is spot on and very relatable. I frequently laughed out loud. Such a good release on a COVID-19 stress day.
    Enjoy your family.

    24 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour CW
    • CW
    • 24/03/2021

    An enjoyable entertaining romp.

    This story is about a complicated family told through the eyes of the matriarch, her son and granddaughter. Their unusual responses to life’s challenges are hilarious and engaging story. Highly recommend.

    21 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour anitaghump
    • anitaghump
    • 03/08/2021

    Boring

    I almost never quit on a book,
    but could not keep interest in this one.
    Maybe it gets better, but I had to pull the plug. No one had any redeeming qualities.

    16 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour jen
    • jen
    • 12/05/2021

    A laugh from start to finish

    Makes you smile right through. I loved every second of this book and the characters warm your heart

    14 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Beavis
    • Beavis
    • 01/10/2021

    Clever and original

    There's lots of reasons a book could be considered "good", even objectively.
    This books real strength was the characters, well narrated by multiple individuals.
    By the end of the book I felt like I knew the main characters and even identified with them in ways both trivial and profound.
    This book (provided you enjoy the genre) is well worth a listen.

    5 personnes ont trouvé cela utile