Votre titre Audible gratuit

Furious Thing

Lu par : Jenny Downham
Durée : 9 h et 16 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

From the critically acclaimed author of Before I Die comes a remarkably affecting story of a girl who burns with anger for reasons she can't understand, and the power and risk that comes with making noise. Fans of E. Lockhart, Jennifer Niven, and Gayle Foreman will find their own fury in this exceptional novel for our times. 

Bad things happen when you're around, Lex.... That's what her step-father tells her. That's what she believes about herself. But how can she convince herself and everyone around her that her anger doesn't make her a monster? If only she could stop losing her temper and behave herself, her step-father would accept her, her mom would love her like she used to, and her stepbrother would declare his crushing desire to spend the rest of his life with her. She wants these things so badly, she's determines to swallow her anger and make her family proud. 

But pushing fury down doesn't make it disappear. Instead, it simmers below the surface waiting to erupt. There'll be fireworks when it does....

An intensely real story of manipulation and identity, Furious Thing is about the slippery slope of manipulation and how one girl can fight to claim back the spaces that belong to her.

©2020 Jenny Downham (P)2020 Scholastic Inc.

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Furious Thing

Notations

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.