Votre titre Audible gratuit

Flashman and the Mountain of Light

The Flashman Papers, Book 4
Lu par : Colin Mace
Série : The Flashman Papers, Volume 9
Durée : 11 h et 31 min
Catégories : Anglais - Fiction, Historical

Prix : 15,90 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.


Books four through six in George MacDonald Fraser's uproarious best-selling Flashman series, now available in one audiobook for the first time.

Flashman and the Mountain of Light: 1845-1846. Given the choice between defending Britannia's frontier against the mighty Sikh army and pleasuring a ravishing maharani in the Court of the Punjab, Flashman knew where he'd rather be. Of course, that was before he found out about the torture chambers or the malevolent influence of the Mountain of Light....

Flash for Freedom!: 1848-1849. Flashman seems destined for the House of Commons until his political ambitions are scuppered by a crooked game of pontoon with Disraeli (with someone else doing the cheating for a change!). Forced to flee London, he boards a vessel bound for the United States - via the African slave coast. Before the odyssey ends, Flashy will encounter an assortment of interesting Yanks, including a New Orleans madam and a young Mr Lincoln....

Flash and the Redskins: 1849-50/1875-76. With charges of slave stealing, slave trading, false pretenses and murder hanging over him, Flashman is desperate to leave New Orleans. So desperate that when a besotted brothel keeper invites him to lead a wagon train of whores bound for the California goldfields, he jumps at the chance.

©2015 George MacDonald Fraser (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited


"In Flashman, George MacDonald Fraser has created one of the immortals." ( Sunday Times)
"If ever there was a time when I felt that watcher-of-the-skies-when-a-new-planet-stuff, it was when I read the first Flashman." (P. G. Wodehouse)
"Flashman remains in a class of his own." ( Guardian)

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.