Votre titre Audible gratuit

All the Wandering Light

Even the Darkest Stars, Book 2
Lu par : Priya Ayyar
Série : Even the Darkest Stars Series, Volume 2
Durée : 11 h et 27 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

This is the second novel in a sweeping and action-packed young-adult fantasy duology loosely inspired by the early climbers of Mount Everest - perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Kristin Cashore.

After the terrifying events on Mount Raksha, the witches have returned, and River has betrayed Kamzin to regain his dark powers. The witches’ next step: march on the Three Cities and take over the empire - led by River’s brother, Esha.

If Kamzin is to save Azmiri and prevent the destruction of the empire, she must find a star that fell in the Ash Mountains to the north. Fallen stars have immense power, and if Kamzin and Lusha can find the star, they can use its magic to protect their homeland. To get there, Kamzin has allied with Azar-at, the dangerous and deceptive fire demon, who can grant her great power - in exchange for pieces of her soul. But River wants the star too, and as their paths collide in dangerous and unexpected ways, Kamzin must wrestle with both her guilt and her conflicted feelings for the person who betrayed her.

Facing dark magic, a perilous journey, and a standoff against the witches, can Kamzin, Lusha, and Tem find the star and save their empire?

©2018 Heather Fawcett (P)2019 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

Ce que les auditeurs disent de All the Wandering Light

Notations

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Aly P
  • Aly P
  • 15/01/2020

Good conclusion to the duology

I finally read this! I enjoy this world and the magic, especially the creatures like Azar-at, the witches, and the ghosts. In this book we got to see River's point of view in addition to Kamzin's and it showed us how ruthless the witches are and what they're after now that the binding spell is broken. It did feel a bit slow overall and didn't have the intensity of the first book. I liked the way it ended and seeing the characters set on their future paths.
The narrator did a good job, though I wish they had a male for River's parts.