Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    This is the second novel in a sweeping and action-packed young-adult fantasy duology loosely inspired by the early climbers of Mount Everest - perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Kristin Cashore.

    After the terrifying events on Mount Raksha, the witches have returned, and River has betrayed Kamzin to regain his dark powers. The witches’ next step: march on the Three Cities and take over the empire - led by River’s brother, Esha.

    If Kamzin is to save Azmiri and prevent the destruction of the empire, she must find a star that fell in the Ash Mountains to the north. Fallen stars have immense power, and if Kamzin and Lusha can find the star, they can use its magic to protect their homeland. To get there, Kamzin has allied with Azar-at, the dangerous and deceptive fire demon, who can grant her great power - in exchange for pieces of her soul. But River wants the star too, and as their paths collide in dangerous and unexpected ways, Kamzin must wrestle with both her guilt and her conflicted feelings for the person who betrayed her.

    Facing dark magic, a perilous journey, and a standoff against the witches, can Kamzin, Lusha, and Tem find the star and save their empire?

    ©2018 Heather Fawcett (P)2019 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de All the Wandering Light

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Paige Branam
    • Paige Branam
    • 06/12/2020

    Meh.

    The first book was fantastic, so I was naturally excited for the second installment, but I was ultimately left disappointed at the end. I found the ending to be underwhelming, rushed, and cringe-worthy. Some of the characters endings were very questionable and didn’t really fit what I felt we knew about them, and others were questionable for other reasons. The plot could’ve been remedied by making a third book, that way maybe we could’ve seen the development that lead to some of these choices.

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Martha Moran
    • Martha Moran
    • 02/11/2020

    Great world, but sister conflict a drag

    I really am grateful that Heather Fawcett allowed the first two books of this wonderfully imagined series be free to Audible listeners during the pandemic and hideous Trump dictatorship. What a gift to escape with Kamin and River! and wgat superlative reading! Only downside was the tedious antagonism between the sisters, which you can see must be resolved in book 3. I hope quickly and with some twists, because it slowed up the read and seemed an artificial conflict. Lusha is unlikable and I wanted to skip ahead anytime another predictable argument occurred. Still, really looking forward to book 3 and Lusha's comeuppance, or perhaps death. Sooner the better. So much other rich territory and characters to explore! Wonderful series!

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Aly P
    • Aly P
    • 15/01/2020

    Good conclusion to the duology

    I finally read this! I enjoy this world and the magic, especially the creatures like Azar-at, the witches, and the ghosts. In this book we got to see River's point of view in addition to Kamzin's and it showed us how ruthless the witches are and what they're after now that the binding spell is broken. It did feel a bit slow overall and didn't have the intensity of the first book. I liked the way it ended and seeing the characters set on their future paths. The narrator did a good job, though I wish they had a male for River's parts.