The Cazalet Chronicles

4 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

The Cazalets: The Light Years (Dramatised) Description

As the Cazalet family gathers for their annual summer holiday, the onset of war is about to change everything.

In the hot summer of 1938, siblings Hugh, Edward, Rupert and Rachel - and their respective families - are reunited at Home Place, in the beautiful Sussex countryside. Rupert is trying not to think about whether he married the beautiful, petulant Zoe too soon after his first wife's death; Hugh and his wife Sybil each try to put the other first, not necessarily to their mutual advantage; Edward is mulling on how to get away from his wife, Villy, to spend time with his mistress and Rachel is trying to find a private place to read her letter in secret. But the wider world is about to intrude on their lives forever...

The Light Years is the first of four compelling Cazalet novels by Elizabeth Jane Howard. Dramatised by Sarah Daniels. Produced and directed by Sally Avens and Marion Nancarrow.

©2013 AudioGO Ltd (P)2013 AudioGO Ltd
Afficher plus Afficher moins
  • Volume 1 de la série

    Indisponible sur
  • Volume 2 de la série

    Indisponible sur
  • Volume 3 de la série

    Prix : 20,14 €

  • Volume 4 de la série

    Prix : 21,46 €