Sandy Bay Cozy Mystery

20 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

Cozy Mystery Series Description

Discover how Meghan Truman, Sandy Bay's latest resident and new bakery owner, navigates her way through three murder mysteries as she gets to know the quirky characters in her adopted hometown after failing to make a career as an actress in Hollywood. The town's local detective, Jack Irvin, has an eye for Meghan, but will she find time to build a romance while she tries to clear her name?

Apple Pie and Trouble (Book 1)
Meghan Truman always had a dream to become a Hollywood actress. Hollywood decided she wasn’t good enough. She left Hollywood broken but with a burning desire to start afresh in the Pacific Northwest, pursuing her second dream - opening a bakery.

She never expected that the owner of a rival establishment would be found dead and all eyes would be focused on her as the prime suspect.

As the new girl in town with a new bakery store, she’s determined to clear her name and find the murderer; otherwise she’ll have to leave Sandy Bay penniless and pitiful and possibly the murderer’s next victim.

Brownies and Dark Shadows (Book 2)
When Sandy Bay’s crème de la crème congregate to raise money for charity, Meghan Truman is proud to have her tasty desserts the talk of the party. She’s not so proud when the wealthiest couple in Sandy Bay are discovered dead and rumors circulate around town that her brownies are the cause of this tragedy.

This murder case casts a dark shadow over Meghan’s budding romance with handsome Officer Irvin who’s disappointed that she’s once again at the center of another murder investigation.

With everything to lose, Meghan must work hard to clear her name, restore broken relationships and solve this murder mystery before everything she’s worked so hard to build comes crumbling down.

Cookies and Buried Secrets (Book 3)
When a beautiful stranger sashays into a birthday party, Meghan Truman, along with other guests, is surprised to discover her relationship to the birthday celebrant.

This beautiful stranger attracts more shady characters to Sandy Bay. When one of these characters is found dead in an alley, the whole town is set on edge.

Will Meghan’s attempt to link the owner of a golden antique gun to the murder prove helpful to handsome Officer Irvin’s investigation or will the discovery of a buried secret lead to more murders?

The full Sandy Bay listening order:

  1. Apple Pie and Trouble
  2. Brownies and Dark Shadows
  3. Cookies and Buried Secrets
  4. Donuts and Disaster
  5. Eclairs and Lethal Layers
  6. Finger Foods and Missing Legs
  7. Gingerbread and Scary Endings
  8. Hot Chocolate and Cold Bodies
  9. Ice Cream and Guilty Pleasures
  10. Jingle Bells and Deadly Smells
©2019 Pen-n-a-Pad Publishing (P)2019 Pen-n-a-Pad Publishing
Afficher plus Afficher moins