Inspector Rebus

25 titres dans la série
4 out of 5 stars 8 notations

Ian Rankin - The Inspector Rebus Series Description


Detective John Rebus's city is being terrorized by a baffling series of murders...and he's tied to a maniac by an invisible knot of blood. As the ghoulish killings mount and the tabloid headlines scream, Rebus cannot stop the feverish shrieks from within his own mind. Because he isn't just one cop trying to catch a killer - he's the man who's got all the pieces to the puzzle....


In a shadowy, crumbling Edinburgh housing development, a junkie lies dead of an overdose, his body surrounded by signs of Satanic worship. Inspector John Rebus could call it an accident. But won't. Now he's got to search the city, from the tunnels of its dark underbelly to the private sanctum of the upper crust, to find the perfect hiding place for a killer.


Five years ago, a mysterious fire burned Edinburgh's seedy Central Hotel to ashes. Long-forgotten and unsolved, the case reappears when a charred body - with a bullet in its head - is found among the ruins. Inspector John Rebus knows that his superiors would prefer he leave things alone. He knows that part of the answer lies somewhere in a cryptic black notebook. And he knows that to solve the case, he'll have to peel back layer after layer of unspeakable secrets to arrive at the truth.

©1987, 1990, 1993 Ian Rankin (P)2013 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.
Afficher plus Afficher moins
  • Volume 19 de la série

    Prix : 25,55 €

  • Volume 20 de la série

    Prix : 25,55 €

  • Volume 21 de la série

    Prix : 25,55 €

  • Volume 22 de la série

    Couverture de In a House of Lies
    Indisponible sur
  • Couverture de The Beat Goes On
    • The Beat Goes On

    • The Complete Rebus Stories
    • De : Ian Rankin
    Indisponible sur
Afficher titres par page