Nos trente ans : le spleen des millennials

Voir les résultats écrits par "Barbara Nadel"

Catégories

Toutes les catégories

12 résultat(s)
Trier par
    • A Knife to the Heart

    • Ikmen Mystery 21
    • De : Barbara Nadel
    • Lu par : Sean Barrett
    • Durée : 9 h et 6 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    When historian Suzan Tan is asked to examine the contents of a derelict villa on the Bosphorus, she is intrigued to discover a Ouija board among the artefacts. Forty years ago, a young girl was found with a knife in her heart in this villa. It is said that before her death this very Ouija board spelled out her name. The verdict was suicide - but what if it was a brutal act of murder and her killer was still walking free? Suzan asks Ikmen to solve the case, and despite his reluctance to get involved, he soon finds himself drawn into the mystery. 

    Prix : 19,58 €

    • Incorruptible

    • Inspector Ikmen Mystery, Book 20
    • De : Barbara Nadel
    • Lu par : Sean Barrett
    • Durée : 9 h et 39 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    In the backstreets of Istanbul, a young woman's body is found. Dumped in a dustbin and covered in cut flowers, she is the victim of a frenzied and vicious stabbing. Inspector Ikmen discovers that the woman was well known in Istanbul. Newspapers had been calling her the blessed woman, cured of cancer in a Christian miracle and a proclaimed messenger of the Virgin Mary.

    Prix : 19,58 €

    • Displaced

    • De : Barbara Nadel
    • Lu par : Paul Thornley
    • Durée : 9 h et 14 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Irving Levy is a man with few roots and, now that he is terminally ill, is anxious to find anyone to whom he can leave his considerable property. When he learns that there may be more to the disappearance of his younger sister, who disappeared when she was a baby, he engages the services of Hakim and Arnold to investigate. Unwittingly in mortal danger, the private detectives and Levy enter the world of Barking Park Fair and the secrets its brightly coloured attractions conceal. Secrets that lead them back to the chaotic world of postwar Europe, where few people were what they seemed.

    Prix : 16,64 €

    • Land of the Blind

    • Inspector Ikman Mystery, Book 17
    • De : Barbara Nadel
    • Lu par : Sean Barrett
    • Durée : 12 h et 21 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    A body is found in the ruined Constantinople hippodrome: a woman, clutching a piece of red stone. She's recently given birth, but there's no sign of the baby. Inspector Cetin Ikmen discovers she was a Byzantine specialist on a crusade to protect the historic but now squalid areas of Istanbul that her enemy, property developer Ahmet Oden, seeks to destroy and rebuild. As Ikmen searches for the lost child and the truth behind her death, the people of Istanbul rise up in protest against their government....

    Prix : 20,44 €

    • Bright Shiny Things

    • Hakim and Arnold, Book 5
    • De : Barbara Nadel
    • Lu par : Charles Armstrong
    • Durée : 8 h et 41 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Out of the blue, private investigator and ex-soldier Lee Arnold receives a visit from an old army mate, Abbas al'Barri. Now living in Ilford with his family, Abbas is convinced that he's had a message from his estranged son, Fayyaad, who was radicalised and was last thought to be fighting for ISIL in Iraq. Does Fayyaad's message indicate a change of heart? Abbas is desperate for Lee's help in establishing some contact with him.

    Prix : 19,22 €

    • The House of Four

    • Inspector Ikmen Mystery 19
    • De : Barbara Nadel
    • Lu par : Sean Barrett
    • Durée : 10 h et 7 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    The House of Four is the brand-new Istanbul crime thriller featuring Inspector Ikmen, from Barbara Nadel. Perfect for fans of Donna Leon. Everyone in the Istanbul neighbourhood of Moda knows the Devil's House. A crumbling Ottoman mansion, and once the home of a princess, it is a place associated with ill fortune. The princess' four children, now in old age, still live in separate apartments on different floors and are rumoured never to speak to each other.

    Prix : 20,44 €

    • On the Bone

    • Inspector Ikmen Mystery, Book 18
    • De : Barbara Nadel
    • Lu par : Sean Barrett
    • Durée : 10 h et 33 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    In Istanbul - the golden city on the Bosphorus - ancient myths and modern evils are at work.... On a buzzing street in the fashionable district of Beyoglu, a young man drops dead. Ümit Kavas' death was natural, but the autopsy betrays a shocking truth: his last meal was human flesh. Under desperate pressure from their superiors, Inspector Cetin Ikmen and his colleague, Mehmet Süleyman, begin their most obscure investigation yet.

    Prix : 20,45 €

    • Dead of Night

    • Inspector Ikmen Mystery, Book 14
    • De : Barbara Nadel
    • Lu par : Sean Barrett
    • Durée : 10 h et 19 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Inspectors Cetin Ikmen and Mehmet Suleyman from Istanbul are sent to a policing conference in Detroit, but little can prepare them for the corruption that lies at its heart. When Ezekial Goins, an elderly man of Turkish descent, approaches them to crack the long-unsolved murder of his son, a quiet trip takes a far more sinister turn. As they delve deeper into the case, the pair find themselves immersed in a terrifying world of intergang drug war and racial prejudice that puts them in mortal danger.

    Prix : 20,44 €

    • Enough Rope

    • Hakim and Arnold, Book 4
    • De : Barbara Nadel
    • Lu par : Paul Thornley
    • Durée : 10 h et 48 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Private investigator and ex-soldier Lee Arnold and police superintendent Paul Venus are by no means friends, but when Venus' son, Harry, is kidnapped and ransom demands arrive from an address in Arnold's patch in east London, the superintendent doesn't know who else to turn to. Arnold and his Muslim assistant, Mumtaz Hakim, soon find themselves chasing leads into several of the East End's uneasily coexisting communities.

    Prix : 20,45 €

    • Poisoned Ground

    • Hakim and Arnold, Book 3
    • De : Barbara Nadel
    • Lu par : Paul Thornley
    • Durée : 12 h et 33 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Ex-soldier Lee Arnold and his Muslim assistant Mumtaz Hakim run a detective agency in London's ethnically diverse, crime-ridden East End. Mumtaz is approached by an Egyptian woman, Salwa, whose husband is in Belmarsh on terrorism charges. Salwa convinces Mumtaz of her husband's innocence and persuades her to go undercover to prove it. But Salwa is not what she seems. Trapped in an old tunnel that leads to the London docks, will Mumtaz escape with her life?

    Prix : 22,52 €

    • An Act of Kindness

    • Hakim and Arnold, Book 2
    • De : Barbara Nadel
    • Lu par : Paul Thornley
    • Durée : 10 h
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Lee Arnold and Mumtaz Hakim run a detective agency in London's East End. But their latest case could have devastating consequences.A new client, Nasreen, has sought Hakim's help. Recently moved to a new house, and with a baby on the way, this should be an exciting time- but Nasreen has made friends in the community that she cannot tell her husband, Abdullah, about. And when a murder takes place close to their home, Nasreen suspects that Abdullah also has something to hide.

    Prix : 23,52 €

    • A Private Business

    • Hakim and Arnold, Book 1
    • De : Barbara Nadel
    • Lu par : Paul Thornley
    • Durée : 11 h et 29 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    It is London 2012 and Stratford in the East End is at the centre of the world. But next to the Olympic Park are some of the poorest and most crime-ridden streets in the city. PI Lee Arnold and his assistant, Mumtaz Hakim, run a detective agency in a community fraught with conflict and tension. Approached by a frightened woman, they start to investigate her stalker. But soon their enquiries turn in a far more sinister direction.

    Prix : 23,52 €