Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    A funny, authentic YA debut about a teen girl juggling body image, friendship, family, and a beauty pageant…all on her summer vacation. From debut author Jenna Guillaume.

    “This is the book I would hand to teen me.” (Becky Albertalli, number-one New York Times best-selling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda)

    “Features funny dialogue and fresh takes on body image and personal relationships as well as a plucky heroine who slowly but surely comes into her own…. Perfect for fans of Dumplin’.” (Kirkus Reviews)

    The last thing 16-year-old Maisie Martin thought she’d be doing on her vacation is entering a beauty pageant. Not when she’s spent most of her life hiding her body from everyone. Not when her Dad is AWOL and her gorgeous older sister has returned to rock Maisie’s already shaky confidence. And especially not when her best friend starts flirting with the boy she’s always loved. But Maisie’s got something to prove.

    As she writes down all the ways this vacation is going from bad to worse in her school-assignment journal, what starts as a homework torture-device might just end up being an account of how Maisie didn’t let anything, or anyone, hold her back.

    Jenna Guillame’s American debut features a plus-size protagonist with a compelling, funny, and authentic narrative voice. This relatable and charming novel about friendship, confidence, and self-love will draw listeners in as Maisie’s realistic emotional journey unveils the importance of embracing one’s body and celebrating one’s self.

    Also available from Jenna Guillaume:
    You Were Made for Me

    ©2020 Jenna Guillaume (P)2021 Listening Library

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de What I Like About Me

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.