Votre titre Audible gratuit

These Divided Shores

These Rebel Waves, Book 2
Lu par : Kate Rudd
Série : These Rebel Waves, Volume 2
Durée : 14 h et 2 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

A thrilling sequel to These Rebel Waves - full of deadly magic, double crosses, and a revolution - from Sara Raasch, the New York Times best-selling author of the Snow Like Ashes series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Leigh Bardugo, and Marissa Meyer.

As a child, she committed unforgivable acts to free Grace Loray from King Elazar of Argrid. Now, Elazar’s plan to retake the island has surpassed Lu’s darkest fears: He’s holding her and his son, Ben, captive in an endlessly shifting prison, forcing them to make a weapon that will guarantee Elazar’s success.

Escape is impossible - unless Lu becomes the ruthless soldier she hoped never to be again.

Vex failed to save Lu and Ben - and that torments him as much as his Shaking Sickness. With the disease worsening, Vex throws himself into the rebellion against Argrid. The remaining free armies are allied with the stream-raider syndicates - and getting them to cooperate will take a strength Vex thought burned on a pyre six years ago.

Imprisoned, betrayed, and heartbroken, Ben is determined to end his father’s rampage. Watching Elazar sway the minds of Grace Loray as he did those of Argrid, Ben knows he has to play his father’s game of devotion to win this war. But how can a heretic prince defeat the Pious God?

As armies clash and magic rises, Lu, Vex, and Ben will confront their pasts...or lose their futures forever.

©2019 Sara Raasch (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Ce que les auditeurs disent de These Divided Shores

Notations

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Aly P
  • Aly P
  • 17/04/2020

Great ending to the duology!

I've grown to care for Lu, Vex, and Ben and I loved seeing them come together to fight the King and save Grace Loray. The magic in this was so interesting and I would've loved even more. The different clans of raiders weren't as prominent I thought which was too bad. Maybe a spin off story someday about the Tuncians or other clans?
By far my favorite part were the romances. Lu and Vex are perfect together. They've both had awful childhoods but have overcome and want to save the people from the King and magic. There's also a new romance involving Ben that I was overjoyed about! See spoiler for more info <spoiler> Gunnar is great, he's strong and breathes fire! Plus he really cared about Ben and supported him and I just ship them so much! </spoiler>

The ending was well done and the rotating points of view helped keep the plot moving. I'm sad it's over but what a great read!

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Abbey
  • Abbey
  • 24/02/2020

Cinematic!

Listening to this book I kept thinking how great it would be as a movie!!