Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    I suppose everyone has their reasons for living here. Who knows what lies behind the pretty curtains and the well-groomed lawns of Mulberry Avenue?

    Lucy has a kind and adoring husband, a job she loves as a teacher, and a house on Mulberry Avenue with floaty curtains and the softest bed linen. After her troubled childhood, she knows life will never be perfect, but it’s pretty close.

    She’s also got Amber, right next door. They never run out of things to talk about. Even if Amber’s life - with her high-profile job and handsome, wealthy boyfriend - is more glamorous than Lucy’s, they share a down-to-earth sense of humor.

    But then Amber starts to hint that her life isn’t all it seems, and when she comes to Lucy, terrified, saying that she’s getting threatening messages, Lucy promises to protect her.

    The closer Lucy gets to anyone, the harder it’ll be to keep her past to herself. But Amber doesn’t have anyone else, and Lucy welcomes her into her home.

    Lucy knows all too well that people aren’t always what they seem. Sometimes they have secrets. And they’d do anything to keep them. Yet when Amber settles in a little too quickly, Lucy’s still sure: she can trust her friend...can’t she?

    Gripping and pause-resisting, All Her Secrets tells a story about the dark side of friendship and has a final twist that will shock every listener. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Friend Request, and Clare Mackintosh.

    Reviewers love Sue Watson:

    "Tense, atmospheric psychological thriller with more twists and turns than a rollercoaster. Impeccably written and a big fat 5***** from me. Awesome!" (Number one best-selling author Angela Marsons)

    "Gripping tension that builds and builds... I kept thinking I knew where she was going only to be knocked sideways... An absolute page turner of a read that sent my heart racing. Bravo to the new queen of psychological thrillers." (By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars)

    "Most definitely a book that captures your imagination... A book that I literally did not put down." (Best Crime Books and More, 5 stars)
     

    ©2019 Sue Watson (P)2019 Bookouture

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Woman Next Door

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amazon Customer
    • Amazon Customer
    • 20/07/2019

    Not my type of book

    The catty and petty woman drama really was not my favorite. The ‘twist’ was rather predictable, and if you don’t predict it, it won’t surprise you. I am sure this will suit someone, not for me though. Narrator was good though!

    9 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amazon customer
    • Amazon customer
    • 18/07/2019

    Save a credit

    Maybe I listen to too many psychological thrillers, but I had this book figured out within the first 30 minutes but kept listening, waiting for a surprising twist, which never came.

    7 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour lisa
    • lisa
    • 13/06/2019

    stick with it

    I feel like this story could have easily been told in half the time. The writing was good, characters believable. Just seems to drag in alot of places, the end is the best part of the book.

    12 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour n. estrada
    • n. estrada
    • 25/08/2019

    You can skip about half of it

    You can safety fast forward through at least half of the book. It is slow and drawn-out. I found myself spacing out through most of it before I decided to just sip to the end. I would not use a credit or spend money on this.

    5 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Lisa Willett
    • Lisa Willett
    • 31/05/2019

    VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

    Omg this story dragged on and on and on. It was so slow that I fast forward through so many chapters. There was so much repeated and it was annoying. I had the story figured out halfway through the book and the narration was a little irksome. I wouldn't recommend this book to a friend. I listen to about 15 books a month, in my car, while I clean, do work, etc and this one took so much to keep me listening to it. I wanted to quit so many times. Waste of a credit!!!

    15 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Sheryl Griffin
    • Sheryl Griffin
    • 23/06/2019

    Great story!

    A surprise ending! I had no idea! Well done! Characters are all very well fleshed out and drew me in immediately.

    9 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amazon Customer
    • Amazon Customer
    • 16/06/2019

    Meh

    The story goes along, plot is very predictable so the title of it being a “psychological thriller” is laughable. The book leads up to a major event and it just skips past all details and is really vague, it was anti climactic to say the least.

    4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Almarie
    • Almarie
    • 04/07/2019

    Predictable and annoying

    The characters are overdone and unrealistic. Listening to them be such idiots and terrible people was hard.

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Utilisateur anonyme
    • Utilisateur anonyme
    • 26/06/2019

    Repetitive and boring

    I couldn’t wait for this predictable, slow moving, boring book to end! The main character was infuriating with her naivety and overly trusting nature.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour legalliz
    • legalliz
    • 25/06/2019

    STUPID STORY LINE

    A total waste of time but the performance was so good it lulled me on

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile