Gratuit avec l’offre d'essai

Écoutez en illimité un large choix de livres audio, créations & podcasts Audible Original et histoires pour enfants.
Recevez 1 crédit audio par mois à échanger contre le titre de votre choix - ce titre vous appartient.
Gratuit avec l'offre d'essai, ensuite 9,95 €/mois. Résiliez à tout moment.
Couverture de The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World

The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World

De : Kristin Rockaway
Lu par : Dani Cervone
Essayer pour 0,00 €

9,95 € par mois après 30 jours. Résiliez à tout moment.

Acheter pour 24,06 €

Acheter pour 24,06 €

Utiliser la carte qui se termine par
En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation. Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politique sur la Publicité et les Cookies.
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Fans of Sophie Kinsella and The Devil Wears Prada will fall head over heels for this smart, sexy story of romance, wanderlust, and the choices we make for love. 

    Objectively, Sophie is a success: She's got a coveted job at a top consulting firm, a Manhattan apartment, and a passport full of stamps. It isn't quite what she dreamed of when she was a teenager dog-earing pages in exotic travel guides, but it's secure. Then her best friend bails just hours after they arrive in Hong Kong for a girls' trip, and Sophie meets Carson, a free-spirited, globetrotting American artist. 

    In the midst of their whirlwind vacation romance, Carson invites Sophie to join him on his haphazard journey around the world. While the brief international jaunts she sneaks in between business trips don't feel like enough, Sophie is far too practical to throw away her five-year plan on a whim. Yet Carson's offer forces her to question whether the reliable life she's chosen is really what she wants - and she soon discovers that his feelings for her run deeper than she realized. 

    ©2017 Kristin Rockaway (P)2017 Hachette Audio

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World

    Moyenne des évaluations utilisateurs. Seuls les utilisateurs ayant écouté le titre peuvent laisser une évaluation.

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Caren
    • Caren
    • 20/04/2020

    Unexpected.... but ended up being great!

    I will say I was going into this book thinking that she would be doing a lot more traveling. The book almost felt like three different stories in one, but it ended up being great! It was travel, good lessons, entrepreneurship, love, and some pretty steamy sex. All together I would recommend if you’re looking for an easy read and something to motivate you to live your dreams! The only negatives - sometimes the main character was so up tight that it was annoying to listen to. Actually pretty often, but it was interesting to see how she grew from that. I’d recommend! The writer also provided a lot of detail - every scene was very well described.

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Ana
    • Ana
    • 01/11/2019

    Had so much promise

    Man, I tried hard to finish this one but the lead character is such an irresponsible idiot at times it was tough to read. Between the two lead characters throwing caution to the wind and not caring about the consequences, it was difficult to connect. I loved the parts with traveling, loved seeing how Sophie came to life through the aspect of traveling. But getting lost with some guy, screwing herself over professionally, acting like an immature 20-year-old idiot instead of a person climbing the corporate ladder. I couldn't finish it after the fight in the office. Everything about this made me roll my eyes at this point.