Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    The International Best Seller.

    Cormac Reilly is about to reopen a case it took him twenty years to forget.

    On his first week on the job, Garda Cormac Reilly responds to a call at a decrepit country house to find two silent, neglected children waiting for him - 15-year-old Maude and five-year-old Jack. Their mother lies dead upstairs. 

    Twenty years later, Cormac has left his high-flying career as a detective in Dublin and returned to Galway. As he struggles to navigate the politics of a new police station, Maude and Jack return to haunt him.

    What ties a recent suicide to the woman's death so long ago? And who among his new colleagues can Cormac really trust?

    This unsettling crime debut draws us deep into the dark heart of Ireland and asks who will protect you when the authorities can't - or won't. Perfect for fans of Tana French, Jane Casey, Liz Nugent, Susie Steiner and Caz Frear.

    ©2018 Dervla McTiernan (P)2018 Little Brown Book Group

    Commentaires

    "An excellent story, very well written...this one was a winner for me." (Alex Gray, author of the William Lorimer series)
    "Excellently written and at times, heart-catchingly sad." (Marian Keyes)
    "Heartbreaking and heart-stopping." (Caz Frear)

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Ruin

    Notations
    Global
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      0
    • 4 étoiles
      1
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Interprétation
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      0
    • 4 étoiles
      1
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Histoire
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      0
    • 4 étoiles
      1
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Biborka
    • Biborka
    • 06/10/2019

    Amazing Thriller

    A page-turner. All the characters are full of life in the middle of a very interesting week, where old murders, office politics, life decisions and events that make or break carriers happen every second. And the reader is right in the middle of that with characters you would love to know everything about, but the writer keeps information from you in order to keep the suspense going. Do yourself a favour: turn whatever you’re doing into an exciting experience by listening to this during it. Worth every minute spent with it.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour cmissy_
    • cmissy_
    • 09/12/2019

    Started slow but absolutely worth every second

    It starts quite slow, before Chapter 6 it's really unclear how anything could possibly be connected, but given how complex and detailed everything turns out to be in the end it was well worth it. I had already listed to a previous book by the same author, The Sisters, that I was impressed by, so knew there must be good reason and pheeeew. It's really great writing, that is very well performed, strongly recommended for crime readers!!

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Ady Hirsch
    • Ady Hirsch
    • 27/11/2019

    An excellent read

    Two timelines and two seemingly separate story lines converge seamlessly into a great read. Great writing, further enhanced by the superb narration. In fact, if I could give the performance more stars I would.