Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Night Raven

Crow Investigations, Book 1
Lu par : Kate Rawson
Série : The Crow Investigations, Volume 1
Durée : 6 h et 50 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

The Night Raven is the first book in Crow Investigations, an exciting new paranormal mystery series from best-selling author of magical fiction, Sarah Painter. 

Lydia has always known she has no power, especially next to her infamous and more-than-slightly dodgy family. Which is why she carved her own life as a private investigator far away from London. When a professional snafu forces her home, the head of the family calls in a favour, and Lydia finds herself investigating the disappearance of her cousin, Maddie. 

Soon, Lydia is neck-deep in problems: her new flatmate is a homicidal ghost, the intriguing, but forbidden, DCI Fleet is acting in a distinctly unprofessional manner, and tensions between the old magical families are rising. For 75 years, a truce between the four families has held strong, but could the disappearance of Maddie Crow be the thing to break it?

©2019 Sarah Painter (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

Commentaires

“My favourite new urban fantasy series, clever and twisty and deliciously magical, with a shivery sense of wonder that feels utterly grounded in its London setting. Perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Genevieve Cogman or Robert Galbraith!” (Stephanie Burgis, author of Masks and Shadows)

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Night Raven

Notations

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Ijw
  • Ijw
  • 21/10/2019

Ask yourself

Our heroine talks a tough game but doesn't stand up for herself. Why doesn't she tell her uncle that she must have a secure door with a security system and surveillance right off the bat ? Because it would eliminate half the book. So consider if you want to spend hours with dysfunctional family, dysfunctional exes and dysfunctional enemies? If you think that's fun read on.

5 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Greg
  • Greg
  • 05/03/2020

Great start, uh finish

So the start of this book felt very cool. The narrator did a great job, adding depth to the story. The beginning had grit. The beginning felt like it could anywhere. The beginning was about the old good part of this book. In hindsight, I think the whole book was a lead in to the tryst with the copper...because it just ends shortly after. With all the setup and background I was expecting some cool revelation....and all I got was eh. Is it worth a credit...well the beginning is, the ending isn't.

2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour M. Barker
  • M. Barker
  • 24/10/2019

A good and entertaining time

Good fun. The characterizations are accurate. Entertaining plot. Made me curious where the author would take it in future volumes.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile