Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Night Country

Lu par : Rebecca Soler
Série : Hazel Wood, Volume 2
Durée : 8 h et 41 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

One of The Observer's Best Children's Books of 2018!   

Fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children and The Children of Blood and Bone have been getting lost in The Hazel Wood.... 

Seventeen-year-old Alice and her mother have spent most of Alice's life on the road, always a step ahead of the strange bad luck biting at their heels.   

But when Alice's grandmother, the reclusive author of a book of pitch-dark fairy tales, dies alone on her estate - the Hazel Wood - Alice learns how bad her luck can really get.  

Her mother is stolen by a figure who claims to come from the cruel supernatural world from her grandmother's stories.   

Alice's only lead is the message her mother left behind: Stay away from the hazel wood.  

To retrieve her mother, Alice must venture first to the Hazel Wood, then into the world where her grandmother's tales began....

©2019 Melissa Albert (P)2019 Penguin Audio

Commentaires

"The Hazel Wood kept me up all night. I had every light burning and the covers pulled tight around me as I fell completely into the dark and beautiful world within its pages. Terrifying, magical, and surprisingly funny, it's one of the very best books I've read in years." (Jennifer Niven, author of All The Bright Places

"This book will be your next obsession. Welcome to the Hazel Wood, where bad luck is a living thing, princesses are doomed, and every page contains a wondrously terrible adventure - it's not safe inside these pages, but once you enter, you may never want to leave." (Stephanie Garber, New York Times best-selling author of Caraval)   

"Realism and fantasy blue in this strange and bewitching tale." (The Observer)

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Night Country

Notations

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.