Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    One marriage. One lie. Two sides to the story.

    The moment Vivien meets Ashton, she knows she will be his wife and absolutely nothing will stop her.

    Powerful, rich, and from a good family, Ashton is everything Vivien is not. So, she molds herself into Ashton’s perfect soul mate.

    Pouring his favorite vintage wine, whispering "I love you" over dinner in front of friends, and biting her tongue when she disagrees with him are simple sacrifices for the perfect marriage she has always craved.

    When people begin to notice the bruises on her cheek, she holds their stares. There is no cry for help from Vivien. She simply keeps her mouth shut and lets the gossip continue.

    If you saw Vivien nursing a black eye, you might be forgiven for thinking what everyone else does - that she is the victim in her marriage, but you’d be wrong. Vivien and Ashton’s life together is much more complicated than that. You will never guess the true story behind Vivien’s undying devotion to her husband. Nor could you possibly predict what she does next....

    Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Behind Closed Doors, and The Perfect Couple. If you enjoy twisted psychological thrillers with bags of suspense, then you’ll love The Newlyweds from USA Today best-selling author Arianne Richmonde. 

    ©2021 Arianne Richmonde (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Newlyweds

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Wendi
    • Wendi
    • 09/03/2021

    Simple Writing. Easy Read, But Enjoyable

    The Newlyweds is the tale of a seemingly happy couple in their early thirties. We are led into the details of their marriage and then also led to believe that all is not great behind closed doors when our protagonist's friends starts questioning her about frequent bruises that show up on her face and arms.

    However, not all is what it seems. And, in the case of this book, the true story is so preposterous and outlandish, it compelled me to listen to the end. As it turned out, the ending was even more ridiculous.

    The narrator is pretty bad. She sounds like a child. The story is ludicrous. And, I don't like it when an author makes us trust her story teller and then half way through the book, changes her personality and makes her a liar.

    But.. I gotta admit, I am a sucker for something different. And this is not like anything I've read before. From the crazy characters to the characters' love for swimming for sharks, and so many other things- this kept my attention and I listened to it intently for two days. I couldn't help myself. This is trash literature and it satisfied a guilty pleasure.

    -Wendi

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Silvana Cureton
    • Silvana Cureton
    • 22/02/2021

    So repetitive and boring

    The author goes on and on about the same.... the main character is not likeable at all. She drones on and on about her emotions, about the past, about her emotions, about the past and how she is plotting a nonsensical revenge. The plot is not believable, the characters are poorly developed and unlikeable. It is not worth a listen; I doggedly made myself listen to the end expecting perhaps redemption in the plot. No...

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour lisa
    • lisa
    • 01/03/2021

    very good

    Interesting story. Nice and refreshing. Not your typical good/bad storyline. Narration was great and I'm very picky on Narration. It does keep you guessing until the end!

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour El Bombastico
    • El Bombastico
    • 05/02/2021

    Mediocre and at times nonsensical

    This is a popcorn novel, something to listen to on a boring rainy Sunday with nothing else to do. Yeah, its full of plot twists, but without spoiling NONE of them make sense and are so out there they would make M. Night Shyamalan proud. Story aside, dialogue is good the performance by Laurence Bouvard is excellent. Buy if you have an overabundance of spare time and/or just love airport novels. Otherwise, save your money/credits.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour J.Hamp
    • J.Hamp
    • 03/02/2021

    Returned by chapter 3

    could not get past the southern american accent. could be a good book. I'll never know....those accents like nails on a chalkboard.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Jerrica Espinoza
    • Jerrica Espinoza
    • 17/07/2021

    What a waste of time!!

    This book is AWFUL, repetitive, details no one cares about. The chapters are unbearably long, with the same nonsense going on? Amazon has alot of nerve charging for this dribble on a book.

    My entire Book Club absolutely hated this book and we're going to steer away from anything else she writes

    Save your time and money!

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amazon Customer
    • Amazon Customer
    • 30/05/2021

    If you can’t say anything nice, keep your pretty little mouth shut.

    That line is said several times throughout the book....maybe a subliminal message from the author to readers to not leave a bad review?
    I don’t even know where to begin...undeveloped characters, with a non-relevant history lesson of the South, a TED talk on sharks, and predictably-not-so-suspenseful suspense.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile