Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Medusa Chronicles

Lu par : Peter Kenny
Durée : 12 h et 5 min
3 out of 5 stars (1 notation)

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

Following an accident that almost cost him his life, Howard Falcon was not so much saved as he was converted, through the use of prosthetics, into something faster, stronger and smarter...but also slightly less human and more machine than he was. And with this change came an opportunity - that of piloting a mission into Jupiter's atmosphere and ultimately of making first contact with the life forms he discovers there.

Picking up the threads of humanity versus artificial intelligence and machines, and of encounters with the alien, this collaborative novel between two superb writers is a sequel to Howard Falcon's adventures.

A proper science fiction adventure, this is perfect for fans of Golden Age SF as well as the modern SF listener.

Read by Peter Kenny.

©2016 Stephen Baxter & Dendrocopos Limited (P)2016 Orion Publishing Group

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Notations

Global

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Interprétation

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour rps1972
  • rps1972
  • 14/10/2017

Great story. Lousy reading.

Mr Kenny simply tries way too hard. While he has an agreeable voice, his intonation is terrible; reading as though every 2nd word of every sentence carried some earth shattering revelation. The result is rapidly annoying, not to mention tiring to listen to. A couple a hours training with an actor would definitely help.
Until then, I think I’d rather buy the book and read it for myself.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.