Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    The second installment in a faery and fanged world written by the author of the internationally best-selling Wicked Lovely series...for fans of Patricia Briggs, Chloe Neill, and Jeaniene Frost.

    Half witch, half killer, wholly unsuccessful at every faery bargain so far...Geneviève Crowe makes her living beheading or resurrecting the dead in near-future New Orleans. After entering an accidental engagement, overcoming attempted murder, and discovering a family secret, Geneviève is ready for things to settle down, but carnival season in New Orleans is not the best time of year for "normal".

    When Eli Stonecroft, the faery who has claimed her heart despite her best attempts, offers her a new faery bargain - she's smart enough to say no...right up to the point when she has to decide between dealing with the consequence of this faery bargain or facing the killer alone.

    As the draugr mix with the locals and tourists, and bodies start to pile up, Geneviève is enlisted by the NOPD and hunting a killer amidst the swirl of parades of Carnival season.

    ©2021 Melissa Marr (P)2021 OrangeSky Audio

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Kiss & The Killer

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Tori Cerda
    • Tori Cerda
    • 03/12/2021

    Change of narrator

    I listened to both books back to back, and the change of narrator was an issue. The second narrators female voice was close to the first narrator, but her male voice was not. The main character's love interest went from sounding handsome & sexy to nerdy & nasal. Other than that, the story is still good & I enjoyed the book.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Diana Cook
    • Diana Cook
    • 14/10/2021

    Great read.

    Very entertaining. Pretty fast pace, not a lot of side adventures. Good world building. Proper use of grammar (a pet peeve of mine) Overall, a good read. I will read more by this author.