Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Welcome to Bluebell Hall. Pull up a wonky chair, grab a cream bun and settle into a story about a little village, a determined caretaker - and plenty of bunting.

    At twenty-nine, Connie isn't quite where she thought she'd be. When her beloved gran dies, Connie returns to Hazelhurst, the village she grew up in, and takes over her gran's old job as caretaker at the village hall. It might not be the stuff of dreams, but Connie loves working at Bluebell Hall - the heart of the community fuelled by copious cups of tea.

    When Bluebell Hall is threatened with closure, Connie is determined not to let greedy property developers get their hands on it. She hatches a plan bonkers enough that it might just work. All it takes is a needle and thread, scraps of old material and willing hands.

    Can Connie convince the people of Hazelhurst that their village hall is worth saving? And will she save herself in the process...?

    A heartwarming novel about friendship, community and being brave enough to fight for what you believe in, The Bluebell Bunting Society is perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley.

    Poppy Dolan lives in Berkshire with her husband, where she is a keen baker and crafter as well as a prolific author of many laugh-out-loud romantic comedies, including the bestselling The Bad Boyfriends Bootcamp.

    ©2021 SAGA Egmont (P)2021 SAGA Egmont

    Commentaires

    Poppy Dolan is simply unputdownable.
    -- Claudia Carroll

    The feel-good book of the year.
    -- Vanessa Greene

    Wonderfully warm and laugh-out-loud funny... you cannot fail to be uplifted by it.
    -- Cressida McLaughlin

    Gorgeously warm and funny... the cosiest, most charming and feel-good book I've read all year.
    -- Victoria Fox

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Bluebell Bunting Society

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.