Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    A laugh-out-loud funny yet heartbreaking novel about first love and second chances, with a satisfying mystery at its heart.  

    Lizzie James is happy. She has a steady office job (with a steady stream of tray bakes), has had the same best friend since secondary school, and sees her family every Thursday night for take-away and TV soaps. Granted, some members of her family she'd rather not see, and they definitely don't want to see her after what happened back then...but on the whole she's happy. Or somewhere close to it, anyway.   

    Until a letter arrives one day from her best friend, Roman. A letter dated 12 years ago, the exact day he went missing.   

    It brings all her painful memories flooding back: the new school she had to go to when she was ill, losing her beloved granddad, Hubble, and then losing her first love. As Lizzie uncovers the secrets of the letter, she starts to discover what really happened the year her life fell apart - and all avenues lead back to Roman. Who sent her the letter, and what happened to Roman?  

    Perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Jojo Moyes, Giovanna Fletcher and Kate Eberlen's Miss You. This is a novel you won't soon forget. 

    ©2019 Lia Louis (P)2019 Orion Publishing Group

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Somewhere Close to Happy

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.