Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Bill Vokes has played Santa at the children's Christmas show for years. But with the show just hours away, he vanishes with no explanation. The whole village is baffled. Did something bad happen to loveable Bill, upstanding citizen, churchgoer, life and soul of the party and the holiday season? Jack and Sarah are on the case - and soon discover there are secrets about this Santa that no one could have imagined...

    Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new audio episode released every two weeks. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

    For fans of Agatha Christie's "Miss Marple" series, Lilian Jackson Braun's "The Cat Who" series, Caroline Graham's "Midsomer Murders", and the American TV series "Murder She Wrote", starring Angela Lansbury.

    Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham.

    The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of "DCI John Barnaby" in "Midsomer Murders" and "Jim Riley" in "The Life of Riley". He is also known for his film roles in "The Nativity", "Sorted" and "Son of Rambow". In 2012, Dudgeon starred as "Norman Birkett" on BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.
    ©2017 Bastei Lübbe (P)2017 Lübbe Audio

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Secret Santa

    Notations
    Global
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Interprétation
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Histoire
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      0
    • 4 étoiles
      1
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour poetiquejustis
    • poetiquejustis
    • 29/12/2017

    Another great story

    As always, wonderful storytellers and perfect narrator. Thanks for an engaging holiday respite in Cherringham!

    11 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amazon Customer
    • Amazon Customer
    • 11/01/2018

    I love this series! please make more!

    really wish there were more in English! I have up to episode 18 but can't find the next chapters read by the same narrator

    22 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Diana
    • Diana
    • 19/04/2018

    Another well done audio mystery story - very good

    This crime series is a nice way to spend time being entertained - the characters are interesting - there isn't sex, gore, and horror - the focus is on people, their behavior and lives.

    I like the way this series skips months and years and the people are changing and growing over time - yet friendships stay the course.

    The ideas the authors come up with for the mysteries to be solved are good - there are some really interesting twists and observations of human behavior and lives and choices.

    The narration is very good.

    4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour diane
    • diane
    • 10/03/2018

    audible - pls offer books beyond nr 19 in english!

    love this series - we really got into it -- is disappointing that beyond nr 19 in the series - the books are only offered in german. i hope audible considers offering the remaining books in english soon.

    4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kdmd
    • Kdmd
    • 10/01/2018

    Great!

    More, please!!!!! Love this series, please do more. A fun perfect bite of a mystery. Neil Dudgen is a perfect narrator for this series!

    4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Trish R.
    • Trish R.
    • 11/03/2019

    Love Jack Brennen and narration is awesome..


    So, back to Cherringham after reading several other books. This is novella 25 in the series, and I’ve enjoyed this one and the other 24 before it.

    I love Jack and Sarah and all the little mysteries they solve.

    This one was about a missing Santa and a robbery that happened years before. And to answer the reviewer who wanted to know why the robber was let get away: the robbery happened over 20 years ago so the statute of limitations had run out AND he had none nothing but good things since he made that mistake. It was another cute story and you couldn't help but like the ex-robber Bill.

    Unfortunately, I’m a little lost. At the end of story 24, A Death in the Family, which had nothing to do with Jack’s family, Jack got a call from the United States telling him that his daughter and son-in-law were in a serious car accident and it was barely mentioned in this story, and I do mean barely, but that’s it. Not how long Jack was gone, how his family was, nothing. I didn’t like that at all.

    As to the narration: Neil Dudgeon is absolutely wonderful.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour michael benson
    • michael benson
    • 19/02/2018

    Cherringham

    This is a terrific series and Neil Dudgeon does a great job on it. Looking forward to more!

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Joy E Dauble
    • Joy E Dauble
    • 13/02/2018

    Wonderful story & narration

    I love all of these Cherringham mysteries. Easy listening, but also very engaging. I love trying to solve the mysterious along the way.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour j bradbury
    • j bradbury
    • 04/02/2018

    easy reading

    lovely light reading you can listen to anytime can't wait to read more thank you

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Glenda
    • Glenda
    • 04/01/2018

    What happened? Unimaginable and Predictable

    I've enjoyed the other books in this series so I don't know what happened to this one. It reads as though it was written over night. Ex-cop Jack spent more time drinking than thinking and Compute whiz Sarah was written to miss the obvious. It was all very sad.

    8 personnes ont trouvé cela utile