Votre titre Audible gratuit

Pedal to the Metal

James Brothers Series, Book 1
Lu par : Bob Dunsworth
Série : James Brothers Series, Volume 1
Durée : 8 h et 52 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.


Pedal to the Metal is a fast-paced love story about overcoming heartache and learning how to fall in love again. The James Brothers series will follow a family of five brothers living in Los Angeles. The James brothers have a reputation of being the bad boys of the street racing world. Their world revolves around all things cars, including owning a car shop. Pedal to the Metal follows the story of Jagger James.

Five years ago a tragic accident changed Jagger’s life forever. He ran from LA to Las Vegas, leaving his father, four brothers, and former life behind. Now, after his father’s death, he’s returning to help his brothers with the family business and regain his former street racing reputation. On his first night back in town, his path crosses with Londynn at the races. She awakens something in him that he hasn’t felt since that fateful night years ago.

Londynn Parrish may look like your typical rich girl, but she’s far from it. Her entire life has been prepared and handed to her, but all she craves is freedom. Freedom to make her own choices and build her own life. Even if that means leaving behind the life she knows and moving forward with one of the James brothers. Jagger is your typical bad boy with a tortured past who grew up on the wrong side of town. He’s been gone for five years, but he’s back now, and neither Londynn or Jagger can deny the pull they feel for one another.

Can Jagger let go of his past and create a future with Londynn? Can Londynn let go of the life prepared for her? Londynn has secrets of her own she’s trying to hide, but will Jagger be the one to bring the wall down?

©2018 Stephanie Nichole (P)2019 Kingston Publishing Company

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • 🔵🔷🔹Del-VALLE🔹🔷🔵
  • 06/06/2019


All I can say is that our “hero” was a whiny, insecure wimp who kept emotionally abusing the heroine for most of the book.

Both main characters had lots of emotional baggage, but in my view the heroine handled them better, and at least she tried to learn from her mistakes while the hero kept repeating them.

This story has mostly positive feedback and that is why I decided to listen to it, but it was too frustrating to enjoy it, and hard to get through it.

The ending was rushed in a less than satisfying epilogue.

I would not recommend it, but as so many people have liked it, don’t let my opinion stop you from listening. This story was just not for me.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mary Dean
  • 22/05/2019

James Brothers come alive in this audio

I was so excited about this audio book. I am a huge fan of this series. The James Brothers are my favorite. This is book one of the series. This is the story of Jagger and London. This story shows it doesn't matter where you come from. Love is love. I love Jagger. He is heartbroken from a tragedy years ago. London is trapped in a world that makes her miserable. They are exactly what each other needs. They just need to fight against others who don't want them together and also against their own self doubt. The narrator Bob Dunsworth did a great job. His voice was the right amount of raspy and it was definitely James Brothers material. The only issue I had with this audio book was there was a missing chapter. Even though it is an important chapter, it doesn't take away the magic from this story. I suggest reading this book and then listening. Trust me it is a different experience in audio book. I loved listening to this story come alive. I can't wait for more in this series to be experienced in my ears.