Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    For fans of Paula Hawkins, Ruth Ware, and Lisa Scottoline comes a new thriller from best-selling author of Girl on a Train, Dark Place to Hide, and The Evil Beneath.

    She was your best friend. Now she's your deadliest enemy - and there's nowhere to run….

    When Alice receives an invitation from Karen, her charismatic University friend, to stay in a remote cottage in Scotland, she can't wait to rekindle their lost friendship. But two more former students arrive - never friends of Alice's - and as the atmosphere chills, Karen isn't the warm-hearted soulmate Alice remembers. Barely is the reunion underway before someone is dead and the fragile gathering is pushed to a breaking point.

    As the snow cuts them off from civilization and accusations fly, Alice finds herself a pawn, sinking deeper into a deadly game she can't escape.

    No Longer Safe is a chilling psychological thriller that delivers a delicious sting in the tail.

    ©2016 AJ Waines (P)2016 Novel Audio

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de No Longer Safe

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Yikes
    • Yikes
    • 21/09/2016

    Different!

    I gave this book a high rating based almost solely on the last couple chapters - what a twist! It was not an overly exciting book and I almost didn't finish it but now I'm glad I did. The story winds around a reunion of sorts in a shabby holiday cottage with a few not very likeable old friends. At times I felt sorry for the main character and at other times I wanted to shake her. Once I got used to the accent, the narration was good. This is quite a different book from the usual "who done it" and it may be just be too drawn out for some. It takes place mainly over a 2 week period and there were spots where I just wonted to skip over the filler and get some action. Overall 4 stars for an ending that I didn't see coming.

    5 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour meg
    • meg
    • 27/04/2017

    what a twist!!!!

    I really would recommend this book. it started off catching my interest and it's not an overly exciting book but it really is good I was a little concerned when I read the reviews because so many people said it was really boring and obvious. I didn't think it was,it was really good and the story line is a bit long but it didn't effect the book much at all in a negative way

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile