Votre titre Audible gratuit

Mercy

Detective Matt Deal Thrillers, Book 1
Lu par : Chris Defazio
Durée : 7 h et 34 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

His daughter was taken. He’ll never get her back.

Set in the near future, Matt Deal is a British businessman married into a wealthy Florida family. Mercy, his 15-year-old daughter, is the glue in his rocky marriage to Lorey. His life is changed forever after Mercy is brutally sexually assaulted on a Destin beach, leaving her in a persistent vegetative state.

Trusting the local detectives to bring the rapists to justice, mixed martial arts expert Deal concentrates in vain on his Florida gym business, only to have his world further explode on learning the men responsible for his daughter’s injuries may escape justice.

Deal is isolated and at his wit's end after his rich father-in-law sends death threats blaming him for all these ills.

Who can he turn to? Where can he go? What will he do? Who can he trust? Will he return to a post-Brexit Britain or will he, ultimately, seek revenge? 

Fans of Jack Reacher, Barry Eisler, and any vigilante justice novel will love this book.

Trigger warning: Adult content. The story contains a scene of sexual violence and some scenes of explicit consensual adult sex.

©2019 Stephen Bentley (P)2020 Stephen Bentley

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent
Notations

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Becky
  • Becky
  • 22/05/2020

A father's revenge.

A thriller to the end and beyond. Matt Deal is seeking revenge for his daughter's rape and destruction. Great plot. Great characters. Great action. Well written. Looking forward to more of these characters.
I listened to Audible version and was sometimes lost with so many different characters. But once sorted out it was very entertaining.
I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from Story Origin.

2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Treasured2005
  • Treasured2005
  • 15/07/2020

Not for me

I could not read past chapter 6. I tried to like this book. This is the first book in hundreds of books that I just had to walk away from.

Can you judge a book in 6 chapters? Let's see:
1) Explicit crime with "juvenile acting" perpetrators
2) F bombs galore that don't add to the story.
3) Narrator doesn't help things. He sounds like a pre-teen practicing the f bomb. He reads the story too upbeat. It doesn't match the seriousness of the action.
4) Grandiose gestures that would never happen in reality.

I could go on. This author needs a writing coach...badly.