Gratuit avec l’offre d'essai

  • Little Girl Lost

  • Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series, Book 1
  • De : Carol Wyer
  • Lu par : Emma Newman
  • Durée : 14 h et 13 min

Écoutez en illimité un large choix de livres audio, créations & podcasts Audible Original et histoires pour enfants.
Recevez 1 crédit audio par mois à échanger contre le titre de votre choix - ce titre vous appartient.
Gratuit avec l'offre d'essai, ensuite 9,95 €/mois. Résiliez à tout moment.
Couverture de Little Girl Lost

Little Girl Lost

De : Carol Wyer
Lu par : Emma Newman
Essayer pour 0,00 €

9,95 € par mois après 30 jours. Résiliez à tout moment.

Acheter pour 22,40 €

Acheter pour 22,40 €

Utiliser la carte qui se termine par
En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation. Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politique sur la Publicité et les Cookies.
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    A perfect family hiding disturbing secrets. A killer who wants the truth to be told. A little girl in terrible danger.

    A teacher goes missing under suspicious circumstances and a man is murdered at a local reservoir. For Detective Robyn Carter, there's no obvious link between the cases. But as she starts to delve into them, her investigations lead her to Abigail, perfect wife and mother to beautiful little Izzy. What was Abigail's connection to the victims? And why is she receiving threatening messages from an anonymous number?

    But as Robyn starts to inch closer to finding the killer, Izzy is abducted. Unless Robyn gets to the twisted individual in time, a little girl will die.

    Gripping, fast paced and nail-bitingly tense, this serial killer thriller will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of MJ Arlidge and Angela Marsons. Discover Carol Wyer's new series today.

    ©2017 Carol Wyer (P)2017 Bookouture

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Little Girl Lost

    Moyenne des évaluations utilisateurs. Seuls les utilisateurs ayant écouté le titre peuvent laisser une évaluation.

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour S. Klinger
    • S. Klinger
    • 11/07/2017

    Disturbing subject matter

    I had to stop listening. Be warned this is about a child molester. It was just too disturbing to continue listening to.

    127 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Christine A Saunders
    • Christine A Saunders
    • 09/08/2017

    Laborious story and less than stellar narration

    I don't often write a bad review but we all know that a good narration can make a bad book better. Unfortunately, in this case, we have a poor narration making a mediocre and rather implausible story, well, mediocre. I really struggled with Emma Wyman's high pitch delivery, unusual intonation and unconvincing character voices hard to listen to, and the story felt improbable and laboured.

    46 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Jeanie
    • Jeanie
    • 16/07/2017

    Kept me listening for hours.

    The reason for the 4 star overall review is because I think the listeners can do without the disgusting details given during the child molestation. That's too far in my book. That aside it was an amazing book.

    46 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Lynne F
    • Lynne F
    • 23/07/2017

    Spoiled by narration

    This is a well plotted novel - no real mystery, it's takes very little time to determine who is the culprit - but storylines are woven together well. However, I will not continue with this series as the narration is too stilted and wooden - which spoiled the book for me.

    43 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Lindabing
    • Lindabing
    • 02/08/2017

    Little Girl Lost

    I tried very hard to like this book but wasn't successful. The narrator had an accent that was irritating and she seemed as bored and detached as I was. I was disappointed with the story line as well. After 2 dreadful chapters I had to shut it off to save my sanity. There was NOTHING going on except her voice going on and on and on

    34 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Patricia A. Jones
    • Patricia A. Jones
    • 18/03/2017

    Best Mystery I Have Read in a While

    This story was really good. I read/ listen to a lot of suspense and mystery books and this one really kept me on my toes, trying to figure out who the killer was. I usually figure it out very quickly but this one kept me guessing almost until the end, when the author revealed it. i liked the protagonist, Robin because she was not one of the female cops ususally portrayed in books and movies as super tough and sarcastic with a chip on their shoulder. I will definitely look forward to the next book in the series!

    20 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Anne
    • Anne
    • 26/07/2017

    meh…

    This story was OK.
    The narrator needs to learn how to take a pause -- especially at the end of chapters! As a result, sometimes I had no idea where we were, who was talking, what was happening and to whom!
    I predicted the ending (an ironic statement after my third sentence)

    11 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Alice Reyns
    • Alice Reyns
    • 29/03/2017

    Very intriguing

    this book held my interest and I swore I knew what was going to happen and it did not happen the way I thought at all. Great book.
    Con: it was graphic as someone who has been abused I felt it very difficult to get through the beginning. I didn't read the synopsis I just put it on to keep me company on a long road trip. I did enjoy the book though.

    10 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Jenn
    • Jenn
    • 21/02/2017

    Predicting a good series

    The summary is very accurate that fans of MJ Arlidge and Angela Marsons will like this series, I also compare it to the work of Rachel Abbot. All of this is based on theme, perspective, interesting detectives and completeness of each story. I look forward to more books by Carol Wyer.

    8 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Sara
    • Sara
    • 02/02/2017

    Wowzers! Amazing!

    I loved this story! I was extremely impressed with Emma Newman! She did a remarkable job.

    Wyer weaves a story that is sure to leave you realing and looking at the people around you. everyone has secrets but this book pulls you right in and you're left wondering if anyone knows how to speak the truth anymore!

    This is a thriller that'll take you on a rollercoaster of emotions. Who can you trust? What secrets is your husband keeping? Who is following you and watching your every move? I stayed up into the long hours of the night wondering who's lies crossed paths, who's half truths ruined lives. Great book! I'll be watching for more Carol Wyer books!

    Bye, bye Mommy!

    8 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amazon Kunde
    • Amazon Kunde
    • 10/01/2023

    Will not buy any further books from this series.

    The speaker was dreadfully boring. I gave up when she tried to do a french accent.