Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged potbellied pig, and an irresistible dog - an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe.

    Caroline O'Connor never dreamed she'd be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is "up your business"; they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she'd left town for good, but now she's back, helping to care for her New York-born mother - struck with Alzheimer's and prone to saying and doing anything - and her father, the beloved local doctor, who's frustrated he can't cure his own wife.

    As for Caroline, she's doing just fine coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn's marital disasters, her mostly deaf dog, and Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who's come to Cold River with troubles of his own.

    Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers, but sometimes life's greatest surprises happen closest to home.

    ©2016 Annie England Noblin (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Just Fine with Caroline

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.