Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    The tears began to flow. "I can’t do this on my own," Emily sobbed. "I don’t know how."

    When Emily’s husband dies in a terrible accident, she’s not the only wife he leaves behind. 

    Before their whirlwind romance and Emily’s discovery she was pregnant, Pete had been married to Caroline for more than 20 years. A devastating tragedy had torn them apart. But there was a part of Pete that had never fully left his first wife and a secret that would bind them together, forever. 

    Finding herself lonely, heartbroken, and forced to face life and motherhood alone, Emily is surprised that Caroline offers her support. But Emily knows she needs someone she can trust and rely on. Even if it’s the woman her husband loved before her. 

    A tentative friendship develops, and their lives become entwined. Their bond grows ever stronger as Caroline steps in to help when Emily’s baby arrives unexpectedly early. But it’s not just Caroline hiding a secret. Both of the women who once loved Pete have things they can never admit, without risking a friendship that might be the only thing keeping them both afloat. 

    When grief begins to takes its toll on Emily, she feels sure that Caroline is the only person who can save her and baby Dylan.... But should she trust the woman he loved before her - with her life, or her child’s? 

    An utterly devastating, but ultimately uplifting, emotional women’s fiction novel about friendship, motherhood, and loss. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis, and Jojo Moyes.

    ©2021 Emma Robinson (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de His First Wife's Secret

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.