Votre titre Audible gratuit

Heartaches and Christmas Cakes

Wartime Bakery, Book 1
De : Amy Miller
Lu par : Julie Maisey
Série : Wartime Bakery Series, Volume 1
Durée : 7 h et 46 min

Prix : 27,42 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.


The first wartime family saga in a heartwarming and romantic new series.

December 1940: All that Audrey Barton wants is her family together for Christmas. But the war changes everything....

The Barton family bakery in Bournemouth has been at the heart of the town for generations: Audrey and Charlie Barton have never been rich, but their bread and cakes - and their love and advice - have enriched the lives of others in the town for many years. When war breaks out, it doesn't take long for trouble to arrive on the bakery doorstep. Audrey's brother William has joined up to fight, and William's fiancée, Elsie, fears she may lose him before their life together has even begun.

Audrey's stepsister Lily comes to stay, but Lily is clearly hiding a dark secret. And a silent and strange little girl is evacuated to the town - will Audrey get to the heart of what is ailing her? Audrey battles to keep hope and love alive in tumultuous times. But when disaster strikes at Christmas, will her efforts be in vain?

©2017 Amy Miller (P)2017 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • DHackney
  • 19/11/2018

Family & Friends Come Together in Wartime

I enjoyed this novel about a community bakery at the beginning of WW2 in England. The perseverance of the characters and kindness was heartwarming. My favorite character was Audrey because she is so strong and selfless. The narrator was excellent.