Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Avis de l'équipe

    David Angus adapts Jules-Henri Verrnoy de Saint-Georges and Theophile Gautier's ballet, which follows the tragic love story between a beautiful peasant girl and a prince. Albrecht is smitten with Giselle, but since his noble standing will not allow him to marry someone of such low class, he disguises himself as a fellow villager. Albrecht and Giselle quickly fall in love; much to the chagrin of Hillarion, who is also in love with Giselle, and who exposes Albrecht's true identity. Jenny Agutter employs a reserved composure that grounds Giselle, giving it weight as the musical score flits from joy to sorrow.


    This is a story from the Ballet Stories collection.

    The magic of ballet is evoked in these enchanting stories presented with many musical excerpts from the works themselves. Jenny Agutter, who before turning to acting was a dancer, presents the stories of two French ballets - Giselle and Coppelia - and the three great ballets by Tchaikovsky, in engaging style.

    These are tales of princes and princesses, of good fairies and bad witches, and, in Tchaikovsky's The Nutcracker, the brave soldier and Clara - but does it happen, or is it a dream?

    And there is the music - the lovely melody from Swan Lake, The Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy and the waltzes and richly atmospheric passages painting, in sound, castles, forests, mists and lakes.

    A perfect introduction to the ballet.

    ©2001 NAXOS AudioBooks Ltd. (P)2001 NAXOS AudioBooks Ltd.


    • Winner, Audio Publishers Association 2002 Audie Award, Children's Titles for Ages 0-7

    "The lively text is rich with detail and imagery." (AudioFile)

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Giselle


    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.