Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Get the Fall of Radiance boxed set, featuring all five action-packed books in the best-selling epic fantasy series - including adventure, magic, war, and a bond between warriors that can't be broken. 

    Magic has protected Tarsynium for a thousand years, shielding its people from being ravaged by bloodthirsty demons. When a young ranger's apprentice named Owyn Lund discovers that the Arc of Radiance has been breached, he tries to warn anybody who will listen.

    But legends aren't supposed to be real.

    When a village is mysteriously destroyed, rangers, mages, and rebels all point the finger, blaming each other for the demons' brutality. However, Zara Dennel, a mage's ward, has heard Owyn's tale - and she's inclined to believe him. 

    Together, they must prove that friendship is greater than intolerance, unity is more important than division, and that even the most powerful magic can sometimes not be enough. 

    Failure means the end of all things. A second - and lasting - Doom. 

    Buy this special edition omnibus to experience a saga with something for every fan of epic fantasy. Suitable for all ages, it's perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Sarah J. Maas, and Brandon Sanderson. 

    Narrated by the award-winning duo: Michael Kramer and Kate Reading.

    Books included in the set:

    • Book 1: Ranger's Oath
    • Book 2: Doom Bringers
    • Book 3: War Echoes
    • Book 4: Exiles
    • Book 5: Prince of Darkness
    ©2020, 2021 Aethon Books (P)2021 Aethon Audio

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Fall of Radiance

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Shantul Nigam
    • Shantul Nigam
    • 20/03/2021

    Disappointed by the narrators

    Still getting through the first book. The story draws you in and builds well. Really like how the 2 main characters are developed.

    The narrators individually are good, however, together are not. They each do the voices for all of the characters rather than having them choose characters and doing them constantly through out the story. As it is, the voices become confusing chapter to chapter. Real missed opportunity.

    9 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Dan Wong
    • Dan Wong
    • 06/04/2021

    A thoroughly enjoyable series from beginning to end!!

    Well written and solid narration by the two narrators. The story moved at a good pace and the character development was rich and detailed. The action scenes were very descriptive and I felt caught up in those scenes. Highly recommended - another hit from the folks at Aethon Books!!

    6 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour J. Marroquin
    • J. Marroquin
    • 24/03/2021

    The dynamic duo breath life into another series.

    The duo of Michael Kramer, Kate Reading do it again. They bring a great story to life. I'm sure these two can read a phone book and it would sound good but when it's paired with a story like Fall of Radiance it makes a good series even better.

    6 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Harry
    • Harry
    • 09/04/2021

    Still a good listen

    I previously listened to, liked, and reviewed the first book. Listening to this collection has not changed my opinion.

    I was given this audiobook for free (again) and have voluntarily left this review.

    4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Ephraim
    • Ephraim
    • 26/03/2021

    Horrifyingly Mediocre

    The only great thing about this purchase besides the length is the narration. The story is not bad, just uninspired. The characters and their relation to each other is formulaic and run of the mill. Sometimes the writing by the author is so unvaried and repetitive I literally wondered if I was listening to a chapter or paragraph again or if I pressed "rewind" on the audible. The main magic user is quite questionable with how she manages to get out of some fights too. She can do some things that the author literally says "she has no idea how she casts this spell" like she has never heard of it and never knew the words to it but she did it anyway. Far too convenient. That's just the first of many convenient saves she does. If you want something that just takes up time but won't impress you or hardly make you laugh then this is an okay investment.

    4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amazon Customer
    • Amazon Customer
    • 18/04/2021

    OH MY GOD

    If this wasn't the GREATEST story I've ever read!! The world building the characters are believable and amazing. I found myself outwardly screaming in surprise as well as triumph cheering the characters on at every turn. I laughed I cried. just absolutely THE BEST
    10/10 would highly recommend!!!!!

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour kyle humphreys
    • kyle humphreys
    • 07/04/2021

    Great story!

    l love the characters, love the story, and the narration of it! These narrators always do a great job and I always will purchase a book with them doing the narration.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Chris Young
    • Chris Young
    • 18/03/2021

    An awesome YA adventure

    This is a great series. Epic, moving, and appropriate for all ages (I think it was written for younger audiences, but I still enjoyed it). The ending was amazing. Michael Kramer and Kate Reading did a fantastic job reading this one 5 Stars.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amazon Customer
    • Amazon Customer
    • 06/05/2021

    Loved this series!

    Book five’s ending chapters drove me crazy because I needed to have the ending but it dragged on as a nail biter, even though you knew what was coming it was coming it was still a nail biter...I love this series.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Boycott Gougers
    • Boycott Gougers
    • 07/04/2021

    I wished for a better ending

    There should have been a better ending for Owyn Lund and Zara Dennel. But with like everything in life there can't always be only happy endings.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile