Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Someone knows what you did...and they’re watching you.

    Daniel is living the dream with a devoted wife, perfect job, and adorable toddler. Until out of the blue, his wife accuses him of having an affair and stabs him in a frenzied attack with a kitchen knife. As his wife is sectioned in a psychiatric ward, Daniel returns home from intensive care to find that his precious world is inexorably falling apart.

    Who is prowling around his house?

    Why is someone sending threatening postcards?

    And who is his son talking to in the dead of night?

    As Daniel attempts to put his life back together, a merciless force just out of reach is unravelling it, bit by bit, until Daniel is plunged into his worst nightmare.

    Enemy at the Window is an utterly gripping psychological suspense thriller full of secrets, lies, and betrayal, leading to a heart-stopping conclusion. It will appeal to fans of authors such as C.L. Taylor, Mark Edwards, and Sabine Durrant.

    ©2019 A. J. Waines (P)2019 Novel Audio

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Enemy at the Window

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour JenniferLOVESThrillers
    • JenniferLOVESThrillers
    • 28/11/2019

    Lack Luster Story

    NO SPOILERS! This story could have been good but it was just so unrealistic. This really isn’t much of a mystery and when it all comes together it’s illogical and implausible. I hung on until the end hoping it would get better, but it never did.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile